We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33194
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 490 Attractions in Miami
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
St. Kitts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a fun experience at Gator Park. We had read reviews about them here on Trip Advisor and decided to check them out. We loved the fact that their airboats weren't covered like some other ones. We thought we'd have much more visibility that way. The show after the ride was really cute and taking pictures with the gator was great and well worth the extra $3. Wade our guide was fun and knowledgable. I'd highly recommend this tour and would take it again if I'm back in the Miami area. I'd love to spend the whole day out there! So fun!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    253
    145
    51
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a First Timer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went there on a very hot day which has limited the chances to find a gator during the airboat ride but the tour guide was able to show us a baby gator and he was knowledgeable about the local environment and the habitats there. The airboats they use are big and they maintain a low speed limit for the safety.

Overall it is a good place for a first timer and a slow speed airboat ride experience..

We really did not care about the show they had after the airboat ride.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Easy access from MIA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We needed something to do while we waited for a late afternoon flight and Gator Park was nearby. This was a combined airboat ride and presentation about alligators and other creatures; scorpions and toads. The ride was very quick thru a sawgrass trail, maybe 30 minutes and the tour guide was very informational. I have been an Everglades rides that were much longer and more memorable because they zip and turn and spin thru mangrove trees which simply is not the ecology of this close-to MIA attraction, so I left disappointed.After the ride I felt really sorry for the alligator that was penned in the sand environment "conditioned" not to move. (That was the word they used.) They assured us he was not drugged which of course put the notion in my head that he was. You can't get out without going thru the gift store.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Recommend a trip to Gator Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent, clean, organized attraction. Highly enjoyed the air boat ride through the Everglades and the animal/gator presentation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Garyline made it amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time traveling with garyline tours. We had awesome tour guides who were funny and informative.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Park also viewed

 

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.