We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33194
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 104 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Nature & Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Monte Sereno, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The airboat ride was a highlight of our whole Keys trip. We only saw a few alligators, but after having a tour of the Everglades where we saw many gators, we were there for the boat ride. It was a blast and the wildlife show afterward was short, but very interesting and fun, too. A must in the Everglades.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    241
    141
    49
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love Me Some Gator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was an awesome tour, ( saw 2 crocs), show and photo ops with baby gator. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the wildlife. It was a cool experience. Highly recommended and the price ain't bad either.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

the tour guide Al was great. Very knowledgable and funny. I was a bit disappointed that the boat i was in was flat instead of the seats of varying heights which made it a bit difficult to see much if you're not tall. Only saw one gator (wrong time of year i think). I skipped the show but did the tourist thing and paid to have my pic taken with a young gator. In the gift shop, avoid the indian artworks as they are not genuine (very tiny writing stating this). Overall though, a good morning.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meet The Wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A few miles out from Miami. We were given an excellent airboat experience (Austin the airboat driver was very knowledgeable) around part of the Everglades also seeing the habitat of the Alligators and other wildlife. After this there was an opportunity to meet close up. (At extra cost we had a picture holding it) a (Baby) 4 foot long Alligator. Really fun place and well organised, highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Northern CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun few hours to kill before flight home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

What an unexpected fun time we had here! We had a few hours to kill before our West-bound flights post-cruise so decided to rent a car and drive here. I had as much fun as my 6-year old! We went on a 30-min airboat ride on the Everglades, saw many alligators up close and personal, along with birds, turtles, and fish. The Gator Show was a lot of fun as well as seeing the peacocks and roosters roaming around the grounds. There was a diner, "Get your Gator sandwich here!" and massive gift shop. Be aware that water is $3 a bottle but you can bring in your own. It was $86 for a family of 4 to spend the days here with airboat tour and Gator show. Recommend for everyone!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.