We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Me Some Gator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
1-800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Nature & Parks in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Hanford, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love Me Some Gator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was an awesome tour, ( saw 2 crocs), show and photo ops with baby gator. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the wildlife. It was a cool experience. Highly recommended and the price ain't bad either.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CRemo2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

the tour guide Al was great. Very knowledgable and funny. I was a bit disappointed that the boat i was in was flat instead of the seats of varying heights which made it a bit difficult to see much if you're not tall. Only saw one gator (wrong time of year i think). I skipped the show but did the tourist thing and paid to have my pic taken with a young gator. In the gift shop, avoid the indian artworks as they are not genuine (very tiny writing stating this). Overall though, a good morning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meet The Wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A few miles out from Miami. We were given an excellent airboat experience (Austin the airboat driver was very knowledgeable) around part of the Everglades also seeing the habitat of the Alligators and other wildlife. After this there was an opportunity to meet close up. (At extra cost we had a picture holding it) a (Baby) 4 foot long Alligator. Really fun place and well organised, highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PAOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Northern CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun few hours to kill before flight home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

What an unexpected fun time we had here! We had a few hours to kill before our West-bound flights post-cruise so decided to rent a car and drive here. I had as much fun as my 6-year old! We went on a 30-min airboat ride on the Everglades, saw many alligators up close and personal, along with birds, turtles, and fish. The Gator Show was a lot of fun as well as seeing the peacocks and roosters roaming around the grounds. There was a diner, "Get your Gator sandwich here!" and massive gift shop. Be aware that water is $3 a bottle but you can bring in your own. It was $86 for a family of 4 to spend the days here with airboat tour and Gator show. Recommend for everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim_F_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We really loved the ride! Our boat died in the beginning of the ride, so we had to change boats in the middle of the canals! Our guide was very funny, showed us all sort of animals and the ride itself was fun. We were only sorry it was so short!
In the end there was a show with alligators and other animals, it was fun and informative.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing