We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33194
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 102 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Nature & Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Callander
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The airboat trip was fantastic. The guide was funny and informative. We saw a few gators and some birds. Back at the park we watched a fantastic presentation show with big and small gators, a massive frog and a scorpion.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    239
    141
    49
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Airboat ride was awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I took my daughter to enjoy Everglades. The airboat ride was great, loved every moment of it. Specially when they picked u full speed and was almost flying thought the sawgrasses. However, my daughter was very disappointed to see only 2 crocodiles during the entire ride.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went to Gator Park over Christmas holidays. It was extremely busy, lots of people. They were well organized, and got us out on the airboat in 20 min as promised. The ride was really exciting! Our boat driver was knowledgeable, and we saw lots of wildlife including alligators. Highly recommend this excursion for adults or children. Awesome gift shop with lots of interesting things. We bought an alligator wallet and tried an alligator sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a real tourist trap giving very poor service at hefty prices. We were in the craft on the water for 25 minutes only and for most of that time we were driven at high speed so were able to see no wildlife at all. We saw precisely 2 alligators asleep in the bushes as we started our journey and 2 babies halfway through the trip and that was it.

We were given a show for 10 mins of alligator wrestling. However the Guide also got out a scorpion and thought it was funny to taunt the audience with it, bringing the scorpion very close to members of the audience and laughing at our discomfort. I did not find this amusing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Short boat ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to the air boat ride but was disappointed on how short it was, saw a few gators the baby's were cool but expected to see more. Need better washrooms they were small and had long lineups. Had decent gift shop. Overall was average.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.