We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
1-800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Nature & Parks in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Went to Gator Park over Christmas holidays. It was extremely busy, lots of people. They were well organized, and got us out on the airboat in 20 min as promised. The ride was really exciting! Our boat driver was knowledgeable, and we saw lots of wildlife including alligators. Highly recommend this excursion for adults or children. Awesome gift shop with lots of interesting things. We bought an alligator wallet and tried an alligator sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmons211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a real tourist trap giving very poor service at hefty prices. We were in the craft on the water for 25 minutes only and for most of that time we were driven at high speed so were able to see no wildlife at all. We saw precisely 2 alligators asleep in the bushes as we started our journey and 2 babies halfway through the trip and that was it.

We were given a show for 10 mins of alligator wrestling. However the Guide also got out a scorpion and thought it was funny to taunt the audience with it, bringing the scorpion very close to members of the audience and laughing at our discomfort. I did not find this amusing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GillyflowerofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short boat ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to the air boat ride but was disappointed on how short it was, saw a few gators the baby's were cool but expected to see more. Need better washrooms they were small and had long lineups. Had decent gift shop. Overall was average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just your average tourist attraction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable cost for the airboat ride which was approx. 20 min ride. Just a tourist bus stop attraction. Not many wild critters were seen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I was not overly amazed with the boat ride. We saw 2 big alligators and some baby alligators. The show was very cool. The picture with the alligator costs $3.00.
Joe

Helpful?
Thank joefrommass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing