We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33187
800-559-2205
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #29 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We found this place And we decide To go cause we love new experiences.And we were right.It is a wild charming place where you And your Family can go And live an unforgettable experience.We loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    161
    108
    40
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

bought our tickets off the website for $18 each, we also drove ourselves as we had a car. Boat ride every 30mins no real que. We went at about 10am and at this point the park wasnt very busy, 30min boat ride out into the everglades, guide was very good, very knowledgable and good humour. I was a little suspect when he stopped the boat and as if he'd planned it, the aligator swam infront of boat, this was the third time he'd done it, the other times the aligators where asleep though.
After the boat trip there is a animal show, guy had broke his thumb so couldnt wrestle the aligator, I actually thought this part was poor in comparison to sea world/universal animal shows etc. the rest of the park is very small, one pen with baby aligators and another pen with full grown.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Entertaining and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We took the Everglades tour on our own to Gator Park and I couldn't have asked for better. You will hear from hotel concierge that if you drive yourself, and if you pay for it yourself, that you may spend more money because of gas and that the tickets are more expensive.

My partner and I drove our rental to Gator Park (about 45 minutes drive) and we paid $18.00 for our tickets (each). Buy the tickets online from their website and you get the $18.00 deal. We did not spend that much in gas, so, if you already have a car and a GPS, avoid spending $40 or $60 per person to go on a bus to the Everglades.

Our tour guide on the boat was great and the Gator show was very funny. Definitely something you have to do

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice airboat ride at a reasonable cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Liked the fact that the tickets were buy one get one free before 10:00 AM on weekdays. Friendly and accommodating guide.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice air boat ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The air boat rides are fun. The captain was funny and the scenery was nice.
The show at the park was very poor and there was no gator wresling as promised.
The service at the cafeteria was great and the food was ok.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Park also viewed

 

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.