We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice air boat ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33194
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 277 things to do in Miami
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice air boat ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The air boat rides are fun. The captain was funny and the scenery was nice.
The show at the park was very poor and there was no gator wresling as promised.
The service at the cafeteria was great and the food was ok.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    270
    149
    51
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great for nature lovers & family adventures. The boat ride was nice for the family. It went slow so it didn't scare the little ones. The captain was very knowledgable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Everglades adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was a birthday surprise for my son who loves reptiles and wildlife!! Everyone had a blast, adults and children.
Everyone at the park was super friendly and helpful. It was an unforgettable experience

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Save your money, drive past”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't bother stopping here, we were promised at 30-40 minute airboat ride. It was actually a 10 minute ride there rest of the time we were stopped looking for the non existent wildlife. Too pricey for what you get.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I wasn't impressed. Neither were my Husband or the kids. Drove from Houston, TX and the kids were super excited about watching alligator wrestling and going on an air boat ride. We paid A LOT of money to get in and got a 30 minute boat ride (10 minutes idling down a narrow "canal", 5 minutes going fast, 5 minute stop to listen to a little information about the everglades and it's fauna and another 10 minutes idling down a narrow "canal" to return to dock) After we docked, the guide was rather insistent and pushy about everyone leaving him a tip... Then he pointed us to where there would be alligator wrestling but when we sat down to watch, the guy informed us that he had a broken thumb and wouldn't be able to wrestle so, he pulled a 2 foot alligator out of a bucket and "illustrated" how wrestling is done.... He too, asked for a tip.... There was also a booth: $3.00 to take a picture with a small alligator... That was it... Extremely disappointed and a complete waste of time and money!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Park also viewed

 

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.