We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alligators!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33187
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #27 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
east northport
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Alligators!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The airboat ride was fun but we felt a bit short. There is a show afterwards that is really for kids. They have alligator bites/sandwiches for lunch! Try it~~you might like it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    184
    119
    41
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Gator Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are visiting here from North Carolina, we went to Gator Park had an awesome time on the airboat ride. This was probably the most thrilling experience we have had in many years. I can honestly say it was the most thrilling experience while we have been in Florida. We spent several days in Key West the Gator Park experience far exceeds our trip to the Keys. The ride and scenery in the Everglades and natural form was just breathtaking. After our morning at the park we had lunch at Keg South Sportsbar in Kendall, the food was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

On a hot sunny day in Miami I took my family to Gator Park. The kids and I loved it. the airboat ride was a thrill, and my two girls really enjoyed animal show. We bought our tickets online, and saved a bunch of money. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We even held a baby alligator during the show. We got some great photos on the boat and in the park. We highly recommend this adventure

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience - Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've been vacationing in Miami and had a chance to visit Gator Park. What a place! We loved the boat ride! Our guide was really funny and knowledgeable about local flora and fauna. After a boat ride we went to a live gator show that lasted about 20 mins. Very entertaining. This place rocks. Whenever you are in Miami or area it's a must see!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent time in the wildlife!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have lived in Miami for a few years, and whenever I have friends or family visiting, I always take them to the same place: Gator Park.

The experience is great... we always see a lot of wildlife (not just gators, but also birds, turtles, etc)...and the guides are always fun and nice, too.

The animal show after the airboat ride is a lot of fun, too.

My last visit was just amazing, with lots of animals seen and beautiful views of the Everglades.

I would recommend to anyone!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Park also viewed

 

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gator Park to your Saves list