We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, 1, Miami, FL 33194
800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 85 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Fallston, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Four adults and three kids all had their first Everglades experience here. We loved our airboat ride and our informative guide. He even has a pet bird that comes to him and hangs out! Great to see the river of grass and gators in their habitat. Loved cruising fast and drifting through the turns.

We bought our tickets online and saved some money. $18 for adults and $10 for kids. I know they have some other deals as well. Well worth the cost for the experiences.

We went to the show and learned about alligator wrestling and saw some unique animals - including chickens that scared us all! Then we held Larry the Alligator. Big thrill for all of us and well worth the $21 (3 a piece).

We ordered the alligator, catfish, and frog legs platter so we could all try some.

Great fun - would highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    216
    134
    47
    40
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Interesting amusement for 1-2 hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The tour was interesting, you are driving with ~15 other persons in a Airboat. There are some aligators that you can see around swiming or resting. A part of the tour is also crazy drive with very fast boat. This not expected but, very nice. However, do not look for deep nature or wilderness. The tours are well oragnized and you don't have to book in advance. There is also a small show after the drive, where you can see some of the animals and hear some interesting stories.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to a great trip with the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been on this attraction before and I would have to say, this was a really awesome way of touring the Everglades! This time, I want to take my kids with me so they will be able to experience what I did in the past. I know that they will enjoy the airboat ride. Gator Park, you were a great experience for me, so I am hoping that you will be the same with my children.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good airboat experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The airboat ride was good. You can take pictures holding a baby gator for a few bucks. A guy provides information about the local animals like pythons, gators, scorpions.

TIP: Buy one get one free! If you arrive before 10AM. Keep an extra 15 min for travel time as Timiami Trail is one way and under construction at certain places.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Priced right but nothing over the top.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a cool place to visit if you have never been on an airboat or seen alligators, but it wasnt anything to write home about. We saw about 4 or 5 alligators but none of them were over 4 to 5 feet in length. The boat ride was fun but the boats are very large seating about 20 people or so and not as fast or as fun as the small airboats. There is alot of construction work on the road on the way to the park so expect delays!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.