We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deffinately worth the trip and your money !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
1-800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Nature & Parks in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
1 review
“Deffinately worth the trip and your money !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

After reading some of the bad reviews I felt compelled to write about my own experience. For the money I spent and what I saw it was deffinately worth it. We saw gators as soon as the boat pulled out and saw a totall of about 5 including one with its baby's. Our tour guide was funny and very informative stopping the boat so as we could take pics and explain to us what we were seeing. There was a demonstration after the ride with other animals and a gator which was fun. And I got my picture taken with a young gator. Well worth it. Don't listen to all the bad reviews trust me.

Helpful?
Thank Tony9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, noisy experience at Gator Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a great experience! I always watch CSI Miami and I love the speed boats, we finally got to ride on one! Our guide told us everything about different kinds of birds, wild flowers, the sawgrass, and we also were lucky enough to see three alligators! After the airboat ride, the wildlife show, it was fun, and our daughter kissed the big frog, but, oh surprise, NO prince yet!! If you get there before 10 am you can get 2 tickets for the price of one, with the special coupon you can print at home. We bought several souvenirs and they gave us, as a gift, some alligator teeth wich made our granchildren very happy! Don`t miss this attraction, you will enjoy it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alicia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You got your moneys worth. Didn't have to wait long, we did actually see live, free alligators. Demonstration show after the ride was awesome, informative and entertaining and of course you get an opportunity to have your picture taken with a little gator. You only paid $3 and have a someone take your picture with your camera. No rip off tourist photo pics. The staff at the front desk, where not very friendly though. The fried gator tail sandwich was good, been there, done that, had me some gator tail!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyCustomer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just another tour.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Well for the price it was OK. But the airboat ride was woefully short. I work with animals a lot and know that they cannot be coerced into appearing for tourists but for a gator park seeing only a few baby's it was pretty lame. The main problem was the large number of boats on the water. you don't see any wildlife as you have several boats powering around making a hell of a lot more noise. For the operator this is surely about quantity not quality. I believe a good tour is one that makes you feel like you having a unique experience. When your avoiding other airboats every few minutes you understand that this is just a tourist tread-mill with people working the same well-worn paths through the Everglades. We saw several plastic bottles (they out numbered the gators) in the water. Surely as a tour guide you should preach looking after the Everglades and remove them? It was something I always wanted to do, but in short it was just another tourist trap......

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeightonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“2 gators, nice ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Super airboat ride, only saw 2 adult gators in wild but guide was nice and funny. Animal show after ride was nice but staff member was bored to death. Stil great attraction in Florida.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dam-Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing