We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel For Ultra Music Festival” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Leamington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Leamington Hotel to your Saves list
Leamington Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel For Ultra Music Festival”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is not the best one in Miami, but is great for the Ultra Festival. it is located 200mts from the front door of the Festival. Its cheap and has a great location, you dont need anything else if you want to travel cheap.

Room Tip: If you booked on November for the Festival you will have a great deal if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    30
    33
    101
See reviews for
28
51
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
489 helpful votes 489 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

just needed a room fr friends of mine. we found the special 45 us rate so i went by had a look at the room and was never ever so happy i actually did this. remember bate's motel from ''psycho''? this is it. old ,rusting elevator, white ,sterile rooms, broken blinds, smelling (to be polite) bath rooms and hall ways. i actually was scared to have this cnsidered for friends. a definite no-go. awful,awful place. we then opted for the hyatt which was at 89 plus tax. worlds apart !!!
don't ruin your holidays , don;t even think about getting this cave. yukkkkk

Room Tip: get a different hotel, really !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Having read the previous reviews after staying at this hell hole for 1 night, I can relate to the horrible experiences and reinforce to others considering to stay here to think twice, do not ruin your vacation or miami experience. On arrival the girl at the front desk was busily texting on her phone and disinterested in her job. When we got to the room we were very disappointed. It seemed as if they'd used pics on their website from 20 years ago.. It smelt just as previously described "urine and bleach"..we spent that night out as long as we could and was just gonna put up with it to sleep. The next morning we realised there were no towels and the amenities were tester packs of shampoo and toothpaste. I attempted a shower but only put my toe in as it was disgustingly sticky. There was bacteria growing on the tiles. We requested a change of room at the front desk. The lady there told us she could show us one but it would be the same quality. We went up and checked, it was slightly better and had towels this time. Later that evening we returned to complete our last night of horror at this place but when we got to our room we realised it didnt have air conditioning. We packed up dragged our luggage down 4 flights of stairs (because of course their lift was busted) and demanded to speak to the manager for a refund. At this point we didnt care if we had to sleep at the airport and even the car. The manager offered a different room again, but we had had it. They did do a full refund thankfully and as we collected up our belongings in the lobby another couple who had just checked in, immediately came back down and refunded their stay too. They told us they took one look at the room and thought "hell no!" I urge you all to read the reviews and save your money and time, I wish I had.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

the pictures are not reality, when u get there, u find old, dark rooms, with plastic broken curtains, horrible look, bad guest services, they seem to hate their job. should be shut down, needs urgent
renovation!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is just straight up disgusting... Only reason we stayed was because we flew into ft lauderdale at 6am and needed some rest and something to do before boarding our cruise. $112 later for maybe an Hours worth of sleep was so not worth it. Do yourself a favor and plan ahead. We tried to go to the holiday inn, but they were booked. If I ever head down there again I will make sure I have other arrangements before setting foot in there. You know it's bad when you're checking out and someone asks you if you think the hotel is as nasty as they do!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight, it was okay. Its not the Holiday Inn, but it will do for a overnight stay. no issues with cleaniness or staff. My husband and I found the elevator to be pretty neat. Nice area across from beach, small shopping stores and corner resturant for late night burger. If your looking for a cheap convenient place next to port of miami i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after I decided to stay an extra night in Miami. After checking in and being in the room for less than a minute, I knew I couldn't stay here. Room smelled like urine and bleach. Floors are shaky and un level. The door wouldn't close properly(it was a crack in it when closed). Elevators were not electrical, you had to ring a bell for a man to come and turn a wheel until you get to your floor. We ended up getting our money back and booking another room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Address: 307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leamington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.