We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leamington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leamington Hotel to your Saves list
Leamington Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

the pictures are not reality, when u get there, u find old, dark rooms, with plastic broken curtains, horrible look, bad guest services, they seem to hate their job. should be shut down, needs urgent
renovation!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    42
    58
    149
See reviews for
45
86
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The place is just straight up disgusting... Only reason we stayed was because we flew into ft lauderdale at 6am and needed some rest and something to do before boarding our cruise. $112 later for maybe an Hours worth of sleep was so not worth it. Do yourself a favor and plan ahead. We tried to go to the holiday inn, but they were booked. If I ever head down there again I will make sure I have other arrangements before setting foot in there. You know it's bad when you're checking out and someone asks you if you think the hotel is as nasty as they do!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight, it was okay. Its not the Holiday Inn, but it will do for a overnight stay. no issues with cleaniness or staff. My husband and I found the elevator to be pretty neat. Nice area across from beach, small shopping stores and corner resturant for late night burger. If your looking for a cheap convenient place next to port of miami i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this hotel after I decided to stay an extra night in Miami. After checking in and being in the room for less than a minute, I knew I couldn't stay here. Room smelled like urine and bleach. Floors are shaky and un level. The door wouldn't close properly(it was a crack in it when closed). Elevators were not electrical, you had to ring a bell for a man to come and turn a wheel until you get to your floor. We ended up getting our money back and booking another room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I regret more than ever that I didn't look at any reviews before booking this hotel, being totally misled by the photos on the website...
This hotel is like a prison, with staff speaking poor English eating dinner behind service desk, an elevator which makes you worry if you will ever get to the floor your room is on. If you book any room here with breakfast option, be prepared to have just toast and what can prob pass off as a cheap dessert cake, the coffee, quoting my husband, is undrinkable, enough said
The crown jewel is the hotel room itself, it is a PRISON CELL
It is a rip off, I can't honestly think off a better or more charitable word to describe it
Please I urge you to read review and spend your money ( not that this hotel is cheap by any standard) where you don't feel a wrongly convicted innocent put in a prison cell
I am disgusted, utterly disgusted. We actually booked somewhere else and cut our stay short jut to escape from this prison after one night's stay and trying very hard to persuade ourselves we can put up with it, we are by no means snobs who can't do rough, cheap and cheerful, etc all the good economical trade offs.
It is just grim

Room Tip: Book a different hotel to this one. And read other reviews before you book, whoever bothers to put r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed there for one night having turned up without a reservation. I was desperate for a room as had to spend a night in Miami thanks to the immigration service making me miss my flight connection. The room was about $100 plus tax, so around $111.

I have the following comments about the hotel:

- customer service (receptionist) was lazy and didn't seem too bothered about assisting.
- room was disgusting: old interior with lots of stains on walls, doors, carpet, lampshades etc.
- cockroaches in the bathroom. I mentioned this to the receptionist who seemed to not care whatsoever, saying it's typical of Miami and she even has them in her home.
- poor breakfast. I went round the corner to a cafe.
- the lift is this shabby old death trap which has to be operated manually by the concierge.
- the wifi was erratic. could not get a decent connection half the time.

The place was dirty and run down yet the same price as the more reputable hotels (Holiday Inn etc) which I called but, unfortunately, were full. The only good thing is that there is a free shuttle to the airport, which I used.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Affordable room in downtown Miami but there's significant downsides. The hotel's -- and I use that term loosely -- interior lobby looks purposefully drab and sterile. Staff were somewhat friendly. The elevator is operated by pulling a metal cage across the door then using a hand operated level to select the floor -- luckily a staff member tends it until midnight. Like the elevator, the room was woefully outdated, as was the bathroom. I've stayed in many hotels/motels but this may be the least frills of any I've seen in twenty years. Yet, the location may have made up for its shortcomings: A stone's throw from Bayside Market and other local attractions. In the end, it was an experience and, luckily, one that lasted only one night -- wouldn't recommend for anyone longer than that for sure!

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay for longer than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Rodeway inn Miami
#75 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Address: 307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leamington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.