We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get drunk and sleep” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leamington Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leamington Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leamington Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get drunk and sleep”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. There's your warning. I stayed here one night because I had business in Brickle and needed a place to crash, but the biggest discrepancy—there are plenty to choose from—is the lack of parking. When I called the front desk to ask where I should park, Claudio went on a sort of modified Glenn Back-styled rant about this is the United States of America and I should park where ever I pleased, all while speaking in a foreign accent and never addressing my question (I figured they didn't have any parking; I just wanted a suggestion as to where guest to the hotel normally park their cars for the night!) The guy working the front desk—Claudio—is like something out of a bad pulp fiction novel: he's rude, abrasive; should probably be working as a garbage man instead of ANYWHERE NEAR an occupation requiring human interaction, but who am I to judge? LOL!
I was on my own for a business trip, but I actually saw a couple families there. They didn't look happy as you can well imagine. There's a CVS around the corner. If you stay there, buy some beer and get wasted as this seems to be the only reasonable activity for a person trying to make sense of making a bad choice while trying to save money. Drink up. And when you're done, head down to the lobby and fire off a couple barbed comments at Claudio; I did. He seems to welcome the abuse. But if you have a family, and you love them, don't stay in this nightmare hotel. If you do, you WILL regret it.
Oh, and there REALLY is no hot water, either. And the Wifi SUCKS BALLS.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    26
    28
    93
See reviews for
23
47
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I wish we had read reviews of this ****hole before booking. Iv never ever stayed in a place like this, infact we didnt stay after seeing the room which did NOT resemble anything like the pic on the website in anyway shape or form, it resembled a pigs sty or worse. Be warned, do not book !

Room Tip: dont book , stay away even if you think it'll do for one night, it won't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is the worst hotel i ever stayed in. First of all there's no parking. When you first walk into the hotel there is a nasty smell that goes straight into your nose and lingers throughout your entire stay there. the guy at the front desk told me that me and my party were the only Americans staying there at the time. There's a short hispanic dude with long hair that rode me up to my room in a old a s s elevator with a gate that has to be manually operated. when i got in that elevator i thought i was in a horror movie! you can only use the elevator if the short dude is around if not then your forced to use the steps. IN the stairwell there are groups of hatian people doing illegal activities with shipments of boxes. when u walk past them they act like ur not suppose to be there and that its not even a hotel. there yelling to each other in hatian and throwin shi+ around the hallway like they own the place. The rooms dont even have an ironing board and a iron you have to walk downstairs and asked to use the one iron that they have in the entire hotel! One bed is smaller than the other and there's not even a bathtub! its only a shower and the worst part is theres no HOT water at all! the water only gets semi warm and thats it! the room is 1/3 of a standard hotel room. the sheets had holes in them, and if u want ice u have to go all the way downstairs to the only ice cooler in the damn hotel. and to top it off the ice cooler is a old school cooler that u have to physically slide it open and scoop ice out of it with a dam ice scoop! The wifi only works if u leave ur room and stand in the hallway basically,and even when it did work it was shi++y. The so called free breakfast is nothing more than biscuites and buns. the reason how i got stuck in this hotel is because i booked through hotwire and i selected the cheapest deal. had i known better i woulda paid the extra money for something better with no problems. DO NOT STAY HERE THE WORST HOTEL IVE EVER BEEN TO! this hotel is a prostitution illegal immigrant crack house. its only good if ur a crack head,illegal immigrant or need a place to get sum quick butt from a chick!

Room Tip: the stairwell has hatians crowding it wraping up boxes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Terrible hotel service is the worst I have ever seen. The lobby looks good and new.Claudio is doing his thing behind the reception desk if it was his first day. After that you are getting up in an elevator like in the twilight zone. We booked two rooms and the sheets weren't very clean. Door handles come of, AC doesn't work the promised wifi doesn't work, breakfast is a laugh. We stayed there because the bayside marketplace was near by and the other hotels in a budget price range didn't have any rooms for the night. It looked liked they only put paint over paint in the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked this room without doing any homework. Upon arrival I was met by two street people asking for money. After checking in I went to room to find no air conditioner and a odd odor. The door had a crack along the seal that I could see into hallway. I felt completely unsafe. I immediately went to check out and ask for a refund, which didn't happen. It was very obvious that they were used to this happening. If a homeless man happens to find 60 dollars on the street I would recommend him sleep on the street and not waste his money on this room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

this was the most horrific hotel ever, for starters they put me and my family on the 5th floor. when i called the front desk to report wifi issues the lady on the other end stated that the 5 th floor was closed for renovation.. if this was so why were we on the 5th floor.? then the air conditioner went out. they refused to give us our money back new room. they did every crook and cranny and finally the air came back on.. the bathroom door doesnt shut. tv is from the 1980's. and the most annoying part of all was ringing bell for guy to bring us back and forth to lobby. that has to be aggravating but he was so nice and understanding the only good thing to say about this place is its close to everything we needed. but they should consider shutting down this hotel. where are the inspection people when you need them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel i stayed at. Rooms smelled like mold and bleach cover up. The floor was unstable and felt like the wood was broken (scared i was going to fall through). Towels were disgusting and ragedy. Management was rude and not helpful. Bellboy was nice. Extremly noisy could barely sleep! Doors are weak and unsafe, mirrors and bathtub rusted. Light went out in room Maintenance guy criticized me as if i did something to make the light bulb go out. ALL REVIEWS BEFORE MINE ARE TRUE!! STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Address: 307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leamington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.