We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leamington Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leamington Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leamington Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“It's worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

It's worth the money! Premium location! We did not expect 5-star service, given how much we paid for the one-night stay (right before the cruise trip). It's close to the port and very convenient location. Again, it's well worth how much you pay. The $60-ish included breakfast and free Wi-Fi so couldn’t be better for the value. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with a budget...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    26
    28
    93
See reviews for
23
47
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel was a disappointment, i would not recommend it to anyone not even a homeless person for the money spent it was not worth it. Come on its located in the heart of downtown miami, they should take pride in their hotel. The elevator only worked during certain hours after hours we had to walk up flights of stairs.Most of the rooms didnt even have windows to see outside and parking is not offered for guests. It also could of been alot cleaner, im surprised we didnt have any unwanted quests, if you know what i mean.

Room Tip: The water only worked when it wanted and tolet only flushed when it wanted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

So we just needed a room for one night since we were going on a cruise the next day. Doing some research i found this place was cheep and even though all the reviews said it sucked i decided to book it anyway. Going in we both understood the hotel was crapy and not to expect much. Everybody was right it did but although it was run down and not up to date didn't bother us...After all your on vacation and just need a place to sleep so the place isn't to bad but i would never stay there again because the place had bead bugs! I would advise to stay at holiday inn its same location but nicer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I found this inexpensive, no amenities hotel close to the Miami port. It was cheap and provided a shuttle to our cruise ship. The review said it was a nice place to lay your head. That is if you take sleeping pills or drink enough to put you to sleep. Upon arriving we were greeted by the locals that live on the streets, they were hanging out at the 24 hour cafe across from our room. On a good note the front desk clerk was very pleasant. The hand operated elevator took us to our toom, kind of scary. There were four of us. We had adjoining rooms with one bathroom and a sink/mirror combo in the 2nd room. The bathroom was clean. The room resemble a very, very old dorm room. The locks on the doors looked as if any kid could break the door down. Maybe this was a rent by the hour hotel?? Luckily there was a flyer for pizza delivery so we didn't have to go searching for a restaurant. We had wine to help us sleep and kept the scissors or bottle openers under our pillows. For added protection we piled our luggage against the door! The all night outdoor noise of the cafe, people singing, someone kicking cans on the sidewalk and cars flying down the streets made for a restful night sleep, not. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there EVER again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed there 8 nights with my mother. We wanted to save some bucks and booked the cheapest hotel saying that we'll definitely spend the whole time at South Beach. There were bed bugs so after 2 days we didn't really wanna go to the beach with so many spots all over our body. After that we bought a lot of different type of sprays such as Off so we could reduce the spots. We had a view of some kind of roof, the home of rats in Miami:) The air conditioner didn't work so we almost died at nights. Don't expect breakfast..there was always the same: toasts, strawberry jam, butter and coffee..and that's all:) ohh and there are no safes so we had to carry all valuable things with us to the beach too.
There are a few advantages too..the staff was very friendly, i still keep in touch with them on facebook. It's just about 3 minutes walk from Bayside and Bayfront park and the bus stop is about 1 minute if you wanna go to miami beach. They change towels every day.
So i definitely wouldn't go back, instead i would chose Holiday Inn Hotel:)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

this is the most nasty hotel ever beds was never clean, floor was not clean, the internet never work while i was there. this hotel is a a bad place there was hoe out side and inside trying to make some money for themselves. the breakfast was so nasty i threw up every time. i think the state of FL should shut this place down for good...... i wish i never stay at this place..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I can't believe we stayed at this place. Should have looked at the reviews. Tried to save a few bucks and it wasn't worth it. Booked 4 rooms for me and other family members. The rooms were small and poorly equipped. Beds were small and creaked. Very poor condition. Elevator is from the 1920s and requires a trained operator. Biggest issue: lack of proper A/C in all units. They say they have central air, but it doesn't work in most rooms. Some rooms in the hotel have window AC units and they work OK, but many rooms don't. The night we stayed there it was scorching hot outside and inside our rooms. After at first sending us to rooms with no AC, we complained and they moved 3 of us into rooms with AC window units. We were lucky that the place wasn't full. If it had been full we'd have been screwed. Other than that, one of our party had problems with an overflowed toilet and they also had to change rooms - 3 different rooms in the same night. Staff try to do what they can but their hands are tied.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Address: 307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leamington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.