We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nigthclub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bongos Cuban Cafe

Bongos Cuban Cafe
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
786-777-2100
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 113 Nightlife in Miami
Activities: Dancing, Dining
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Nigthclub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went with my boyfriend for a recomenadtion of a friend of his, the place is big it has to dacefloor one indoors and one outdoors with latin music. The drinks are very great you can find a cheap drink with a good alcohol quality, the beer is $6USD. This close until 5 am.

Try to be aerly so you do not have to pay cover

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    13
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice Nightclub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Over this Memorial Day weekend I attended an event that was hosted here at the Bongos Cuban Café. This place was awesome! They played great music and the drinks were just OK.. They definitely could have been a bit stronger but hey these are the expected challenges when you party at nightclubs right? Every bartender is going to make the drinks differently as far as how strong or not they will be. Ordered a small appetizer of some buffalo wings that were FIRE hot but amazingly good at the same time! I would return here if I had the opportunity visiting Miami again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I enjoyed my meal, so did everyone at our table. Tostones are really good. Beef was delicious! The place is big and nice. Its entertaining. You can play and take pictures with the bongos. I didnt go to the club but as far as the restaurant experience, I thought it was quite good. And the prices are reasonable. A place to try it when in Miami for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for Salsa, cuban style?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Look no further than Bongos, this place was a good escape from the Techno scene that was so prominent during the Ultra Music Festival. This place offers authentic cuban food and awesome dancing inside and on the outside floor. Those on the outside floor came to salsa dance, and if you're out there, so should you. Great music and dancers. Don't worry if you haven't danced or it's been a while. The clientele was super friendly and willing to take a chance.... if you are.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The worst dining experience ever. The service was beyond slow, and completely unapologetic. The food was edible, but barely. Even the drinks were bad! Don't waste your money, I'm highly disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Cuban Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bongos Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.