We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nigthclub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bongos Cuban Cafe

Bongos Cuban Cafe
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
786-777-2100
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 102 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Dance Club/ Discos
Activities: Dancing, Dining
Attraction Details
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Nigthclub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went with my boyfriend for a recomenadtion of a friend of his, the place is big it has to dacefloor one indoors and one outdoors with latin music. The drinks are very great you can find a cheap drink with a good alcohol quality, the beer is $6USD. This close until 5 am.

Try to be aerly so you do not have to pay cover

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    12
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice Nightclub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Over this Memorial Day weekend I attended an event that was hosted here at the Bongos Cuban Café. This place was awesome! They played great music and the drinks were just OK.. They definitely could have been a bit stronger but hey these are the expected challenges when you party at nightclubs right? Every bartender is going to make the drinks differently as far as how strong or not they will be. Ordered a small appetizer of some buffalo wings that were FIRE hot but amazingly good at the same time! I would return here if I had the opportunity visiting Miami again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I enjoyed my meal, so did everyone at our table. Tostones are really good. Beef was delicious! The place is big and nice. Its entertaining. You can play and take pictures with the bongos. I didnt go to the club but as far as the restaurant experience, I thought it was quite good. And the prices are reasonable. A place to try it when in Miami for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Looking for Salsa, cuban style?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Look no further than Bongos, this place was a good escape from the Techno scene that was so prominent during the Ultra Music Festival. This place offers authentic cuban food and awesome dancing inside and on the outside floor. Those on the outside floor came to salsa dance, and if you're out there, so should you. Great music and dancers. Don't worry if you haven't danced or it's been a while. The clientele was super friendly and willing to take a chance.... if you are.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The worst dining experience ever. The service was beyond slow, and completely unapologetic. The food was edible, but barely. Even the drinks were bad! Don't waste your money, I'm highly disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Cuban Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bongos Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.