We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny time for children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #24 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Funny time for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

It's OK for children. There are different áreas, like the Firefighter station, wher the kids can wear firemen uniforms.
You can play with your children to be doctor and patient.
The Little market, with small food to play like a real grocery store.
There are many other áreas, it will take at least 2 hours to make children happy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    107
    55
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very interractive and knowledgible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kids can spend entire day there. I've being bringing all my 3 children and they were all different age group. 14 months and 12 year old enjoyed it in full :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stop for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Miami Children's museum is a great way to spend a few hours with your children. The interactive setting will certainly keep the kids entertains whilst providing a nice learing experience for all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not really a museum, but kids like it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went with my grandchildren on an open house day. They had a lot of fun, but it was definitely not what you would call a museum. When we asked about the cost of a regular ticket, we were shocked at how expensive it was. Several attractions looked old and neglected, but the best was the dinosaur exhibition. In my opinion the most useless attraction was the small supermarket. Are there really any children out there who do not go to the supermarket?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't' miss the dinosaurs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lots of different and fun activities for the kids. We really liked the arts and crafts room where they could make and play with their own play doh. Dinosaur area was really neat as well. My kids loved driving the boats. There were some areas, like the music section, that did not seem to really have a lot of things to do.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.