We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good specially the smaller ones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #25 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good specially the smaller ones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

its great to see how interactive it is for all the kids they get to do it all hands on and the kids get to be creative

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    121
    69
    30
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of amazing fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This best attraction for children , i have been too for a number of years . well set out and interacts with a range of ages of children of both boys & girls ,plus excellent valve for money .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Children recreation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Creative environment, develop ideas and guide the children to be part of this creative ideas,reality of the services, education, historic forums, even they can be play and learn diary olr common basic services like to go shopping, to go the bank etc..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

W had tons of fun at this museum. It is awesome for my two children (boy 9, girl 8)! They have an awesome slide place, where you can go through a dark tunnel that is really neat, with starfish painted on the sides of the walls.
They have a grocery store, with an orange tree wall with orange balls that come out of the wall! It is amazing,and they have actual cash registers and aprons for the kids! They have a boating place, and a Teddy Bear display place. My two children's all time favorite was the hospital with a real stretcher, crutches, wheelchair, bandages, and a life sized set of teeth with a life sized toothbrush and floss! It is really amazing. They have a bank, and a fire truck with a fire poll, and a police motorcycle you can ride. They have an animal shelter with cages the children can get in! They even have tons more! It is amazing, and this is a must go to if you are in the area ( and even if you aren't!).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“SHABBY Needs a Renovation and More Staffing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Museum offers a great many activities for children of different ages including several special programs taking place while we visited. It is clear that even at the relatively high cost of admission, the museum is struggling for funds. Several of the exhibits were not working properly. Others were in poor condition. Necessary pieces of many interactive exhibits were missing. With the exception of one staff person on the museum floor, the only other ones that I saw were attending to private birthday parties. Older children were running rapidly through the museum causing a potential hazard to others.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.