We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and entertaining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #26 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice and entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been here a few times now, I have an 8 year old daughter who loves this museum, she finds it entertaining and always wants to g there... the price for Florida residents is very decent, the place is clean although it could be a little more organized after the kids play. But in general is a nice place, kids love it and I will come back...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    109
    57
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to spend time with small children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fun for them, safe environment, and inexpensive. They have plenty of things for the children to do, plus they do activities throughout the day for the children. My 7 year old daughter had a blast. There is a Subway on premise where you can get sandwiches, salads, pizza, drinks, and ice cream. Overall, the place was very clean including the bathrooms. The parking costs a dollar an hour which is very reasonable for the area and there was a security guard constantly going around the parking lot in a bike.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place made a very run down impression, all rather unimaginative and many of the displays and interactive features were not working. Definitely not worth a return visit. And highly suggest not to go on the free day (last Friday of the month?), when we were there it was filled with noisy poorly supervised kids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Imagination Gone Wild”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The museum gives little folks the opportunity to "be" firemen, doctors, store clerks, etc. Children love dressing up and acting out their dream jobs. Parents love watching their children having the time of their lives.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun for kids and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I know some of the things here look old or used, but still, my kids love to visit this museum, my daughter specially loves the "mini" Publix (grocery store), where she can pretend to be in the market and fill out her "mini" cart or pretend to be the cashier. My son loves this museum also, his favorite part it's the one with the oranges on the market. We will continue to visit this museum whenever we can, it is fun and it is also cheap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.