We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas 2012 Miami trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #46 of 296 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Xmas 2012 Miami trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great for kids. Spent the day and the kids (6 & 3) loved trying the different areas. Over xmas they also had the Grinch play on and it was really fun - definitely recommend visiting if you have young kids with curious minds.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    146
    87
    36
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This museum needs to get newer and more engaging, exciting and hands on exhibits. Expected more. Besides the fire truck, my kids really didn't care for it too much. In the past we visited the Boston childrens museum and I could barely take them out of there, so much more, cooler stuff to do.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

a place to take the kids (especially after they got a sunburn in the beach ) and spend the whole day there. there is so much for them to see and experience. they will not want to go back home

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow I didnt expect that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The place just took me for surprise. I went there with my kids to spend an hour with them expecting to find a couple of boring exhibits that the kids will play with and then getting out of there. When we got in we saw seval spectacular setting with plenty of games for the kids. We stayed for three hours and my kids didnt want to leave. I highly recommend this place for your kids from 3 to 8 they will have a blast. If you think you will be in Miami for a long time I reccomend you to buy tha annual pass since it is cheaper than paying for two days.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go if your child is under 4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Not geared for any child Whois not pre school. Rooms are set up poorly and a lot of the equipment was dirty, broken, or not usable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.