We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring”
Review of Miami Children's Museum

980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #22 of 117 attractions in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Book a Tour

Type: Children's Museums
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize... more » Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    94
    48
    23
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Miami Children's Museum
See the most recent reviews
Miami
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My kids are 9 and 11. They did not like this place. It is geared for young kids. The location is nice. It is pricey considering its a museum and pretty boring. I dont think we will be back

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gift shop was a bit small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stopped at the gift shop only and it was a bit small but has some great items esepecially he sale items. Like the majority of miamiians the staff was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray beach, fl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Plenty to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went in the morning, left for lunch and returned for the afternoon with our 5 and 7 year olds. We really enjoyed the wizard of oz display and every thing else available. It was nice getting there 1st thing in the morning as we had the place almost to ourselves for the first hour. The real motorcycle was cool! and they had a drumming for wellness session that was fun for us all. My daughter loved trying out real crutches in the Dr. office and the arts and crafts were great. Well worth the $.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun filled morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent about 2 hours exploring the museum. It is geared towards toddlers and kindergarten aged kids. We enjoyed playing in the hospital and dentist area. The veterinarian section had great stuffed animals and an x-ray machine but no other supplies to take care of the animals. The music area was fun to dance in and sing on the microphones. The traveling wizard of Oz exhibit was a lot of fun; they did a great job with the layout and design (we have enjoyed this at Strong Museum of play). If there was more food choices we might have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great for kids 5-12! So much to do! You can easily spend 2 hours. There is: A Publix, Bank of America, big slide, art section (teaches free classes at certain times), a music section, a rock climbing wall, a playground, a fire department area, police department section, a vet area, dental area, hospital area, a construction area, carnival cruise ship area, little children's sea area, and MUCH more. Here is the virtual tour:http://www.everyscape.com/miami2-fl.us.aspx?o=dswMedia/usa/florida/miami_beach/cmglue/attraction_childrensmuseum/firstfloor/&p=childrensmuseum_99&f=87.10&th=7.05

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.