We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
980 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132
305 373 5437
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #25 of 123 attractions in Miami
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Delray beach, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Plenty to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went in the morning, left for lunch and returned for the afternoon with our 5 and 7 year olds. We really enjoyed the wizard of oz display and every thing else available. It was nice getting there 1st thing in the morning as we had the place almost to ourselves for the first hour. The real motorcycle was cool! and they had a drumming for wellness session that was fun for us all. My daughter loved trying out real crutches in the Dr. office and the arts and crafts were great. Well worth the $.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    106
    53
    25
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun filled morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent about 2 hours exploring the museum. It is geared towards toddlers and kindergarten aged kids. We enjoyed playing in the hospital and dentist area. The veterinarian section had great stuffed animals and an x-ray machine but no other supplies to take care of the animals. The music area was fun to dance in and sing on the microphones. The traveling wizard of Oz exhibit was a lot of fun; they did a great job with the layout and design (we have enjoyed this at Strong Museum of play). If there was more food choices we might have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“So fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great for kids 5-12! So much to do! You can easily spend 2 hours. There is: A Publix, Bank of America, big slide, art section (teaches free classes at certain times), a music section, a rock climbing wall, a playground, a fire department area, police department section, a vet area, dental area, hospital area, a construction area, carnival cruise ship area, little children's sea area, and MUCH more. Here is the virtual tour:http://www.everyscape.com/miami2-fl.us.aspx?o=dswMedia/usa/florida/miami_beach/cmglue/attraction_childrensmuseum/firstfloor/&p=childrensmuseum_99&f=87.10&th=7.05

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR THE FAMILY WITH KIDS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Every time i go to Miami i take my kids there , they love all the interactive games they have! It also has good prices and you stay out of the hot weather.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A fantastic interactive museum for kids !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Miami Children's Museum is a fantastic interactive museum for kids and the grown-up kid. Younger children will marvel at the plethora of interactive exhibits, and be delighted that they can touch and move anything they want in this colorful and inviting museum created just for them. The first floor includes a bank, supermarket, hospital, fire station, veterinary clinic, and television studio – all sized for kids. Upstairs, children of all ages can make art and music, board a cruise ship, work on a loading dock, and much more. The more adventurous can climb Mt. Michimu, a kid-sized rock climbing wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Children's Museum to your Saves list