We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant but very nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Patagonia Argentina

La Patagonia Argentina
4802 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-2102
(305) 443-1668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 3,621 restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average restaurant but very nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was OK at a fair prince. Being "gauchos" (South americans) ourselves we expected more.
As there is not much options of things to eat in this neighborhood, it is a valid option. But if have a car and time to spend, you can have a better meal. THe owner and the staff are great, very kind.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    85
    22
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best parillada I've had in a long time in Miami. Service is impeccable service and food. A gem does not begin to describe this place. I went on a Thursday and returned on Sunday, that's how good it was. You can't get enough of their food. Calamari with Zuchinni a must also the cheese oreganato and the meat empanadas. What can I say, if you want to have a good meal go to La Patagonia in 47 ave and 7 st NW. NOthing to do with the other Patagonias I was told.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian at a reasonable price. Go here if you're waiting for a flight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We are out-of-towners staying at the Marriot for one night. We were lookin for something close to the airport with great reviews (not easy to find). The food was delicious. We ordered fettuccine and ravioli. When we got our bill, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was marked 50% off. Good, authentic tasting Italian at a inexpensive cost.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food and service was great and the 50% discount for dinner made the meal very inexpensive. The em pinatas for an appetizer were great. The house wine was superb and the mixed grill was out of this world. The desert was a little above average. The whole meal came to a little over $26 This is an unbelievable value. The restaurant is a little out of the way in a strip mall but definitely worth the effort if you ever are in Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I lived in Miami for many years and recently came back on vacations. On our second day here we decided to try it. It is not bad, has good food for a good price. Not the best Argentinian place in miami but it was good and a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Patagonia Argentina also viewed

 

Been to La Patagonia Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Patagonia Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.