We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Neighborhood Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Patagonia Argentina

La Patagonia Argentina
4802 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-2102
(305) 443-1668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 3,613 restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best parillada I've had in a long time in Miami. Service is impeccable service and food. A gem does not begin to describe this place. I went on a Thursday and returned on Sunday, that's how good it was. You can't get enough of their food. Calamari with Zuchinni a must also the cheese oreganato and the meat empanadas. What can I say, if you want to have a good meal go to La Patagonia in 47 ave and 7 st NW. NOthing to do with the other Patagonias I was told.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    82
    22
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian at a reasonable price. Go here if you're waiting for a flight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We are out-of-towners staying at the Marriot for one night. We were lookin for something close to the airport with great reviews (not easy to find). The food was delicious. We ordered fettuccine and ravioli. When we got our bill, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was marked 50% off. Good, authentic tasting Italian at a inexpensive cost.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food and service was great and the 50% discount for dinner made the meal very inexpensive. The em pinatas for an appetizer were great. The house wine was superb and the mixed grill was out of this world. The desert was a little above average. The whole meal came to a little over $26 This is an unbelievable value. The restaurant is a little out of the way in a strip mall but definitely worth the effort if you ever are in Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I lived in Miami for many years and recently came back on vacations. On our second day here we decided to try it. It is not bad, has good food for a good price. Not the best Argentinian place in miami but it was good and a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I go to this restaurant all the time for lunch since its close to the office. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. The owner will even come outside and park your car for you. It's nice to know that service and customer appreciation still exist even in Miami. Only downside is the area that its in, everything else is top notch and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Patagonia Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Patagonia Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.