We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Patagonia Argentina

La Patagonia Argentina
4802 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-2102
(305) 443-1668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 3,670 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oceanside, New York
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food and service was great and the 50% discount for dinner made the meal very inexpensive. The em pinatas for an appetizer were great. The house wine was superb and the mixed grill was out of this world. The desert was a little above average. The whole meal came to a little over $26 This is an unbelievable value. The restaurant is a little out of the way in a strip mall but definitely worth the effort if you ever are in Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    34
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach, va
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I lived in Miami for many years and recently came back on vacations. On our second day here we decided to try it. It is not bad, has good food for a good price. Not the best Argentinian place in miami but it was good and a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I go to this restaurant all the time for lunch since its close to the office. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. The owner will even come outside and park your car for you. It's nice to know that service and customer appreciation still exist even in Miami. Only downside is the area that its in, everything else is top notch and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

the best restaurant that i have been. the crab ravioli, linguini seafood omg!!!! the steaks....the best in the town!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Is Not #1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Patagonia is a nice restaurant, but I'm not sure what all the raving is about being #1 in Miami.
My empanada was slightly burned, and my food was good but not excellent. The tables are covered with a piece of paper, that for me is not #1. You only get one side dish per entree, and that is salad if that is what you choose. The parking is a small area. I like the place, but I can not consider it #1 in Miami. Miami has many restaurants that I would consider better than Patagonia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Patagonia Argentina also viewed

 

Been to La Patagonia Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Patagonia Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.