We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice architecture” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Freedom Tower

Freedom Tower
600 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-8544
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 85 Attractions in Miami
Type: Architectural Buildings, Historic Sites, Landmarks
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,731 reviews 1,731 reviews
916 attraction reviews
Reviews in 327 cities Reviews in 327 cities
883 helpful votes 883 helpful votes
“Nice architecture”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This building towers over the adjacent area. It seems to be in a bit of a bad shape and that's sad. I hope they don't tear it down. We tried to visit but couldn't. I wish they had a bit of the history of the building in the lobby or something like that.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    15
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very bad experience ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's nothing big deal the service is not all that waitress was kinda short and rude the food it took so long she didn't ask us if we need a refill on drink we have to chase her around
We feel like she's doing us favor
The food it was not good
And the tip was add on
Was not cheap also
Very bad experience over all

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Exterior Monument - Neglected inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It is indeed Liberty Hall, with its 's yet undocumented history. It stood tall to welcome Cubans fleeing the arrival of Castro. And was the beacon for exiled art & culture when Celia Cruz died; her mourners came here when she died. Sadly, there needs to be a concerted effort to give this history to the public. Hopefully, a proper museum will occupy the interior, For now, it's good to pass by simply to admire Freedom Tower's elegant silhouette where it reigns among the more modern skyscrapers.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“cuban nostalgia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I first went in 1962 when I arrived from cuba at the age of 14, then it was known as " El Refugio", this is where all sort of help was rendered to recently arrived Cubans . Clothing, food,work, etc. Do not remember what year , a great Cuban named Jorge Mas Canosa bought it, but before he could turn it into a Cuban museum he died of cancer, what a shame, for this would have been a great Cuban Museum of Exile History and a legacy for our children from the children who came here in the 60's.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing great about it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Can someone tell me what is so great about it? There are just a few pictures not paintings and thats about it! No history, no information, no whereabouts! We were done in 30 minutes! It is ok to see if you happen to cross that area or have nothing to do!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freedom Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freedom Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.