We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Somewhere Else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Safari Park

Everglades Safari Park
26700 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL
305-226-6923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Nature & wildlife areas, Observation decks & towers, Lookouts, Sightseeing Tours, Nature & Parks, Sights & Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Florida Everglades' premier and most complete airboat attraction. Everglades Safari Park has a modern fleet of airboats of all sizes, capable of accommodating singles, couples, families, and large groups.Explore nature's River of Grass on an Eco-Adventure tour or on a small private airboat. Our experienced tour guides will describe you the wonders of this unique ecosystem and the native and exotic wildlife that inhabit it. All tours will include our world famous airboat rides, alligator wildlife show, and a walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We took this tour as part of a Carnival post cruise shore excursion. The guide on the bus spent most of the time talking about the Miami sports teams and potholes and what he does with his friends. Not all of what he said was appropriate for the many young children on the bus. Particulary his detailed description of python versus gator he saw on youtube. Youtube seemed to be the source of a lot of his misinformation. The airboat ride was fun, and we did see several gators, most of them close to where the airboats are parked. Their "museum" is maybe 10 exhibits of a few snakes, frogs, and a sad looking baby gator. If you are expecting gator wrestling, you will be disappointed. The guy came out and pet the gators and fed them. There was nothing said about conservation or much in the way of educational facts about gators or the everglades. We had an everglades tour at Holiday Park about 18 months ago after a Carnival cruise and that one was spectacular. I would not recommend Safari Park - go to Holiday Park instead.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike-at-Everglades, Front Office Manager at Everglades Safari Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
This is an unfair and misleading review, most of the review is based on the experience you had with the cruise line tour guide which has nothing to do with us. In the review you mentioned that you had a good time on our airboat ride which says a lot about what we deliver, but then it is contradicted by your disappointment in the lack of alligator wrestling and little to do with conservation. We do not do alligator wrestling for that very fact of conserving our alligators, it has been scientifically proven that alligator wresting stresses out the animal and shortens his/her life span. We promote conservation to all of our patrons from our shows, museum and back park exhibits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    356
    164
    51
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a wonderful experience! The staff was informative and definitely helpful! It was worth visiting. I had such a good time that afternoon with my partner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire, Usa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Less expensive everglades park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a nice little place. We took an airboat ride that lasted about 40 minutes. We saw lots of alligators and egrets. There is a small but lovely nature walk with alligators in the mud. It is made of wood and raised above the everglade. There is a "show" that consists of a man walking in a room with 4 sleeping alligators and he tells you about them. He brings out a baby gator to hold and take a photo. There is a restaurant there but is kind of pricey and unkempt. There is a very dated museum as well. But it is $23 as opposed to the $45 the competitors charge. There are $4 coupons in all hotel lobbies or you can have a $4 AAA discount.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Airboat Ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rather tired attraction! Reasonable value as price included hotel pickup. Appreciate they are doing a good job in rescuing alligators but thought the rescue enclosure looked rather depressing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“live the jungle!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

meet african animals just few steps from your window car is amazing. is a nice adventure if you are traveling alone, couple or kids. its a safe, cheap and innovative plan.

plenty of fun!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.