We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Safari Park

Everglades Safari Park
26700 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL
305-226-6923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 185 Activities in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Observation Decks/ Towers, Tours, Lookouts
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Visit the Florida Everglades' premier and most complete airboat attraction. Everglades Safari Park has a modern fleet of airboats of all sizes, capable of accommodating singles, couples, families, and large groups.Explore nature's River of Grass on an Eco-Adventure tour or on a small private airboat. Our experienced tour guides will describe you the wonders of this unique ecosystem and the native and exotic wildlife that inhabit it. All tours will include our world famous airboat rides, alligator wildlife show, and a walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a wonderful experience! The staff was informative and definitely helpful! It was worth visiting. I had such a good time that afternoon with my partner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    297
    129
    47
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, New Hampshire, Usa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Less expensive everglades park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a nice little place. We took an airboat ride that lasted about 40 minutes. We saw lots of alligators and egrets. There is a small but lovely nature walk with alligators in the mud. It is made of wood and raised above the everglade. There is a "show" that consists of a man walking in a room with 4 sleeping alligators and he tells you about them. He brings out a baby gator to hold and take a photo. There is a restaurant there but is kind of pricey and unkempt. There is a very dated museum as well. But it is $23 as opposed to the $45 the competitors charge. There are $4 coupons in all hotel lobbies or you can have a $4 AAA discount.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Airboat Ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rather tired attraction! Reasonable value as price included hotel pickup. Appreciate they are doing a good job in rescuing alligators but thought the rescue enclosure looked rather depressing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“live the jungle!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

meet african animals just few steps from your window car is amazing. is a nice adventure if you are traveling alone, couple or kids. its a safe, cheap and innovative plan.

plenty of fun!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Gator viewing up close.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We look a tour which left from Bayside Market out to Everglades Safari Park. On the way we probably saw 30 gators in the canals along the roadway. On the Airboat ride we saw a number of good sized gators. After the informative presentation for a donation of $3, we got to hold a little gator called Snappy and take photos. There are some really large Gators there with only a small fence between them and you. There is a small cafe there but we never purchased anything.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.