We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free + Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 129 hotels in Miami
Kent, Washington
1 review
“Good place for a conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was a great place to host a conference. The hotel is close to the airport with convenient shuttle service and spacious conference rooms. The food provided for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was very good. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Richard, at the front desk, was especially helpful and courteous.

Green Features: The hotel has a good program to support environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear J T,
Thank you for the feedback! Happy to hear you enjoyed the meeting space and shuttle service to and from the airport. I am also pleased you enjoyed the food and the restaurant and it would be a pleasure to recognize Richard for a job well done. See you soon!
Sincerley,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    240
    102
    32
    22
See reviews for
133
150
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very close to airport with shuttle service. Very large room. Everything has been updated. Restaurants on site are very good. The signature cane fire omelette is awesome! Large outdoor pool. Large fitness center. Courtyard next store has a good sports bar.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Orr Mcc,
Thank you for staying at the Miami Airport Marriott! I am happy you enjoyed the food, your room, fitness center, pool and shuttle service. We love that you especially liked the Signature Care Fire omelet! This makes me very happy to hear your stay was great!
Sincerley,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

People don't realize that other than the convenience of this hotel, being it near to the airport, this place is great for special events. They have a huge ballroom and they can pretty much do whatever you prefer for your party.

On the 5th day of April 2014, we had an incredible experience at Miami Airport Marriott Hotel and celebrated my sister's 18th birthday, which is a big thing in our tradition. We were given the opportunity to work with outstanding professionals, who has supported us since day one. Being able to make this event a success means a lot to me and my family.

In particular, I would like to commend Shanti Jetwani for her passion with what she does. She does great work and she has impressed me since the first day we have discussed about this event. She is very approachable, helpful and reliable.

The banquet staff are amazing as well. Mr. Dennis Passamante, who was very pleasant to us, has made everything organized just like I imagined it to be. The rest of the staff, such as the captain, Hyun Chul Lee and the servers, Francis, Norboto, Marvin, Hanok, Sharline, Elianys who were were very patient and friendly, have dedicated their time and effort to provide us a fantastic service. They provided us an excellent service with positive and welcoming attitude. On the other hand, Christina, Shanti's assistant, was very helpful as well. She works just as hard and she gave us wonderful suggestions and ideas for the event. Lastly, Chef Eric & Luis have done exceptional work with the taste and presentation of the food. It was perfectly done and the guests enjoyed it so much.

Through all these collaboration, I am proud and grateful that we have chosen Miami Airport Marriott Hotel. We will definitely come back there for other events in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear JAVicay,
Thank you for booking your event at the Miami Airport Marriott. It would certainly be a pleasure to celebrate and recognize, Shanti, Dennis, Lee, Francis, Norboto, Marvin, Hanok, Sharline, Elianys, Christina, Chef Eric and Chef Luis. They are an intricate part of our team and what makes us a successful hotel. I am extremely pleased with your feedback and so happy that we made everything extra special for your sister’s 18th birthday celebration. Looking forward to hosting your next family event!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed for one night. On arrival by taxi I was greeted and offered a small of iced water which was a nice touch in the heat. The reception staff were efficient, polite and professional.

I had a room on the 7th floor with view over the swimming pool and the airport. The room was large, clean and comfortable, although the bathroom tiny. Good toiletries but no shower cap.

Safety deposit box and refrigerator in the room would have been nice. Wi fi was free in the lobby but charged in the rooms which did not expect in a hotel of this category.

Breakfast was enjoyable with a good selection of fresh produce and omelettes cooked to order.

Small swimming pool and jacuzzi set in pleasant outside area. The noise from the highway and airport was deafening outside but the hotel is an airport hotel so was not really an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Susielegg,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Miami Airport Marriott. Every day we look for ways to wow our guests and make a lasting impression. Serving a small iced water is a token of our appreciation for choosing to stay with us especially knowing we are located in a hot sunny city. I am glad to hear our staff were professional and the view in your room was also pleasant. I also happy to hear that the pool, Jacuzzi and food and beverage was ideal and met your expectations. I will certainly address the areas were we fell short with my team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Needed a last minute room for a quick overnight near MIA. Was surprised by the poor quality of the room furnishings. Beds on metal frames without bed-skirts. The desk was very rickety. The bathroom had cheap looking tiles and old tub and toilet. The deadbolt on the door didn't work. For the price of $149 I expect more from the Marriott name.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear tng67,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Miami Airport Marriott. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations of the hotel facilities. Every day we consider opportunities of how we can improve our product and services. And with your feedback we can take a look and assess areas in need of renovation. We thank you for your feedback and I hope that you give us another opportunity. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. When you do, please feel free to reach me directly so that I can ensure a pleasant stay.
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
305-644-5494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed 1 night when arriving from a long overseas flight and didn`t explore the hotel much as we went to bed and left early the next morning. Free airport shuttle is a plus as you can pick up your rented car the next day only and return the car 1 day before your flight departure. Upon our return home, we stayed again at this hotel. As gold mbr we were upgraded to the concierge level but had a family with small children next door. The walls are so thin that we could hear them speaking and whining and worse FEEL the children jumping on the bed, our headboard was shaking! Marriott shouldn`t allow families with children under 10 yrs to stay on concierge level floors. We missed an in-room safe in a Marriott hotel. B/f at the concierge level was excellent, good choices and friendly staff. Size of the room is standard small but ok for 1 night. Gym and pool shared with Courtyard and Residence Inn are nice and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear luxk69,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Miami Airport Marriott with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle bus to and from the Airport. I’m sorry for the noise from your neighbor and that you did not have restful stay. Unfortunately we cannot prevent whether a family stays in a Concierge Level or not. We also offer safe’s at the front desk. Thank you for sharing the great feedback regarding the friendly staff, breakfast at the Concierge lounge, gym and pool. We hope that you visit us again and give us another opportunity to host your stay. I hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is a pleasure to review this hotel. I use them frequently for business. The rooms are quiet and I enjoy the concierge lounge as a Platinum Premier Member. This hotel also helped make our Leica Experience Lab tour a great success. Whether it is for work or play, I highly recommend!

Room Tip: I definitely would choose an upper floor room. I love the quiet and enjoy watching the planes take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Steven W,
Thank you for the amazing feedback! We love to share our guests’ experiences with our team. We do our best to cater to every need whether work or play, and I am happy we made that happen for you. We look forward to your next visit to the Miami Airport Marriott! See you soon.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.