We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott v Courtyard - Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Marriott v Courtyard - Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'm at the Courtyard - Miami Airport. Wish I had stepped up to the Marriott. Courtyard is nice but shows its age. Also, the restaurant at the Courtyard (called Champions) was 1/3 step above mediocre bar-food. Was there last night. Service was abysmal; food was okay. Went to the Marriott next door tonight instead; food was excellent and service (a gent by the name of Noel) was off-the-chart excellent. Mark, the restaurant manager, was also very attentive and sincere in providing great, personable service. Noel was so good, I'm going back again tomorrow.

So, when in Miami, at the airport... choose the Marriott, especially for meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    301
    139
    41
    30
See reviews for
173
187
58
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ralph is a valet that has helped tremendously in making my stay at Miami Airport Marriott worthwhile. He has been very helpful in providing genuine service and adequate information about things to do. The hotel is extremely clean and relaxing. I recommend that anyone can have a great time at this hotel.

Room Tip: stay on the 6th floor or upward. Great view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: extremely incredible; they have contract with pure which makes the rooms comfortable. The staff are very friendly and kind.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Ralph. I will ensure to share your comments with the team and ensure he is recognized. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and relaxing.
We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of my favorite things about this Marriott is the shuttle bus from the airport and Hertz rental car onsite. That leads to two things:
- cost saving on the rental car (normally a day)
- no hassle of going to the airport rental car center

The hotel itself is ok. The rooms are a bit run down for Marriott standard.

If you can, ask for a room away from the house keeping station. I found it annoying when the housekeepers in the morning will chat in the corridor and wake me up.

Room Tip: away from the house keeping station
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear about your savings and satisfaction with our airport shuttle and Hertz on site rental. We strive to provide convenient and efficient services for our frequent travelers.
I will share your comments about our housekeeping department noise levels with the team, but I assure you that this is not a common occurence.
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I sat down at the bar last night (12/27) around ten minutes before close of happy hour. A bartender acknowledged my presence with a "be right with you" before heading over to the other end, where he and the other two barkeeps kept their attentions strictly confined to the small cluster of ladies. Happy hour passed. Ten more minutes went by, without even a cursory glance from the staff. No menu was given, no further words were spoken. Five more minutes later I rose and left in disgust.

Breakfast room service: The person that delivered our breakfast was very decent. The breakfast, however, was not. The sausages stank of old oil, and the hot chocolate was clumpy and cold.

The good: The front desk staff were very professional and accommodating.
The bad: Avoid that bar. The little restaurant next door serves better food.

Overall: Somewhat expensive for the value received. I would rather spend my night in the Courtyard property next door than in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice little hotel, the free wifi and starbucks in the lobby was really nice. One staff member name Nicholas was really nice! Made us feel right at home, from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. I don't know why everyone says this hotel is bad, would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and the great comment about Nicholas. I will make sure to share the comments with his team.
I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Was there on a business trip and stopped into canefire grill for a drink. The bartenders Ira and Rosie kept me company for hours - two wonderful, witty people that made feel at home. I'll be back, thanks to them.
For an airport hotel, this Marriott campus has everything you need; thank heavens, nothing much else around.

Room Tip: The campus has three Marriott properties, full service, courtyard and residence inn. The Residence I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time write a review about your recent stay.
It is absolutely great to hear such wonderful comments about out staff. I will be sure to share your comments with Ira and Rosie.
We will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel pre-cruise. The hotel is in decent shape. Nothing spectacular, but good for a single night stay. However, service was a bit lacking. We went to the sports bar on premise. The next day, our $32 bill mysteriously multiplied to a $52 bill on our final hotel bill. We went to the front desk. No question an error occurred, but the staff offered no apology or explanation regarding how this occurred. The front desk acted like I was inconveniencing them but calling this to their intention. I stay at Hilton, Marriott, etc. to avoid these type of issues and receive an acceptable level of service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the confusion on your bill. We take great pride in the service we provide for our guest and I am surprised to hear that you felt our staff did not provide a satisfactory response.
I hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.