We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and updated, but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and updated, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a good place to stay on an overnight layover at the Miami airport - attractive lobby, personable/efficient staff, clean updated guest room. However, there was a lot of noise at times from hallway outside room. This included room cleaners talking loudly and children playing. Room had pillow-top mattresses, which I hate because they are too hot, thus my rating on "sleep quality." However, the AC worked well and could be turned low. Room was not spacious, but adequate in size.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Im sorry to hear that you experienced noise near your guest room; we do our best to monitor the guest hallways on a regular basis andensure there aren't any disturbances.
I am glad that you found our lobby attractive, our staff friendly and efficient, and our rooms clean.
We hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    305
    148
    43
    31
See reviews for
180
195
59
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I haven't satayed here before, but was told it was an older property? Apparently they did a remodel, because everything was clean and nice. Nice rooms and everything worked. Had plenty of parking. I didn't try the restaurant or bar, but it looked clean and was busy every time I came down.
The front desk staff was courteous and very responsive. I called and asked for a fridge and it arrived within just a few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for noticing our updated look and reviewing us. We appreciate the positive comments about our front desk service, spacious parking area, and overall cleanliness.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I am amazed by the customer service here! The front desk was lovely. They even knew that we were on our way to an anniversary trip and celebrated us.

The bed was terrifically comfortable. I highly recommend staying here for layover trips or any reason.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

How exciting to see such a great title for your review. We truly appreciate your comments and I am very pleased to hear the great feedback about our staff service and comfortable beds. It is great to know that we were able to make such a memorable stay for your anniversary.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Most noteworthy of this hotel, besides clean, comfortable rooms is the friendliness of the staff. The price wasn't bad either. One con: if you add $20,00 for breakfast, 15.00 for wifi and 17,00 for parking, it becomes a bit expensive. It's hard to pick the employee who most impressed: I guess, Valeria at the front desk. Also the manager and hostess at the restaurant (breakfast) were very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. We take great pride in our staff service and I am very happy to see that you were pleased in this area. I will ensure to share your comments with Valeria and the front desk team.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The service in the lounge for preferred guests is impressively consistent. The morning staff managed by Barbara Parra is always prepared, friendly and focused on satisfying their customers. I am especially impressed with the way they handle heavy morning traffic while maintaining their poise and providing excellent service.

Barbara has done an outstanding job and deserves recognition for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very excited to hear about your wonderful experience at our hotel. Thak you for your review and recognizing Barbara;s service. I will be sure to share your coments with her and her team.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

One of the pleasures of staying at the Miami Airport Marriott is to enjoy the company, service and attention from Barbara Parra at the concierge level Lounge. I keep on coming back to this same location, and breakfast at the lounge is one of the reasons.
The passion and dedication demonstrated by Barbara is contagious. GREAT JOB!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is so pleasing to hear such great comments about our staff. I will ensure to share your comments with Barbara and the staff.
Thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked this Marriott for the night before a flight. It was very convenient to the airport, had an airport shuttle and there was a restaurant. We got very reasonable long-term parking rates by booking our parking through simpleairportparking.com who uses the Marriott parking lot. The only negative.for me was the charge for wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the shuttle and the rates. Although there is a charge for wifi in the guestrooms, we do offer complimentary wifi in the lobby and public spaces.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.