We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 130 hotels in Miami
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is only 5 minutes from Miami International airport by shuttle bus (tip - there are no actual stops for the shuttle bus, you just hail it like a London taxi). The hotel itself is not much to look at as you approach it but this is deceiving. The lobby, bar and restaurant look to have been recently refurbished and this area is smart, comfortable and spacious. I had booked a king room which was well presented, although the bathroom was quite small. The bar menu provided a good choice of sandwiches, burgers etc and the staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast the following morning was very good with a wide range of choices ( worth booking a room including breakfast as this is better value for money). A really good hotel for an overnight stay close to Miami airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. Rooms can face the motorway so ask for one that does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to hear about your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time review us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our lobby, bar, and breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    239
    103
    33
    22
See reviews for
132
150
45
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before going on a cruise the next morning and was absolutely astonished by the level of service provided by the vale attendant, I believe his name was Noah or Noel. When I arrived to the hotel, Noah welcomed us to the hotel/ escorted me and the family through the whole checking process and even took the bags to the room. On the way there I told him about having lost my I-pad and he immediately recommended a couple of spa’s / places nearby to help me take my mind off of it. By the time we came back down to go have to dinner, on his own he had called both the airline we flew in and the Loews hotel we had stayed in Orlando and it turned out they had it at the hotel and will be shipping it to my home address. The next morning as we were checking out, we saw Noah and he immediately came up to us, still remembered our name and called the transportation company we had booked to take us to the port of Miami to make sure they were there on time, with a bottle of water for each person in our group. I’ve stayed in great hotels such as the Ritz, Loews and other great Marriotts, but have never seen such great level of service and enthusiasm while working. Kudos to Noah and the Marriot hotel for the over the top service making this my favorite airport hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review. It is great to hear that Noel exceeded your service expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Close to airport, delivering quality, service and friendliness exceeding expectations on an airport hotel.
Including Starbucks inside, offering fruit and yoghurt and best coffee.
Valet parking is fast and reliable, the bottle water in the for your departure shows respect and competence.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations of an airport hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

To start off, in the interests of honesty & fairness, when we visited the hotel they had a plane load of guests descend on them unannounced. Our flight had been postponed for 26hrs & this is where the airline put us up for the night with food vouchers.

The front desk was very welcoming & the huge queue could not be blamed on them. They moved through at a good pace. The room was spacious for my family, decorated with a wonderful, modern feel & spotlessly clean. The hotel provides a fee shuttle bus to the airport. It also runs a shuttle bus to the two local shopping malls – the Dolphin Mall costs $10 per person. We caught a cab – 3 people – & it didn't cost us much more & got us there 3x as fast; especially if you consider how fast Miami cabbies drive! The mall is only about 15minutes away & well worth the visit.

There is free wifi in public areas; you pay for it in guest rooms. The wifi ran smoothly. As you can guess it meant the lobby was full of people, noses stuck to their ipads.

The food in the restaurant was delicious. The buffet they put on for breakfast & lunch was spot on. Of course, being a buffet there was very little waiting to be served. The chef was out & about with info & the waiters during the day were extremely friendly & funny.

Dinner service was unfortunately a different story. I give kudos to the front desk staff members who jumped in to help host. The food when it arrived was, like I say, delicious. Unfortunately this hotel was just not equipped to cope with a plane load of passengers filling its tables. With food vouchers it’s not like we would go anywhere else & time was of the essence because we all had a bus to catch back to the airport for our flight.

Subsequently it took about 20minutes to be seated. 20 minutes to be served & by the end we didn't get our meal till 2hours after we arrived in the restaurant. We had to pick it up & eat it on the move. We remained polite throughout but the waitresses were being rude in Spanish. A rookie mistake to assume we can’t speak Spanish ourselves. Even if you couldn’t understand the language the tone was bad enough. In the end hotel security was called for another table who weren’t as laid back as us. Ironically security was called because a waitress didn't like the way she was being spoken to. I don't condone any sort of bad manners but I found it ludicrous that it was ok for her to be rude to customers. During this time I got the impression all the waiters disappeared till security gave them the all clear.

The end result to what I am saying is this is a lovely hotel to stay in. It’s very convenient for malls & the airport. For the most part the staff are extremely pleasant & friendly but that goes out the window the minute some of them are stretched. There was no apology just a vibe of anger at us for having the audacity to wish for some food. Please be aware, at any given moment a plane load of people may descend on this hotel. If you are a regular guest this will not affect you unless you wish to eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate our guest feedback as this is the best way for us to improve on our services.
Thank you for your comments regarding our front desk staff, restaurant and amenities. I am very pleased to hear that the check in experience moved at a good pace given the high volume of guests.
We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am a Platinum Marriott Customer (over 500 nites) This is the First time I have written on tTrip advisor about the Staff of the Hotel.

Two individuals Nick The Front desk Mgr and LIan theYoung lady who handled the hotel parking on the nite of 9/9 were outstanding---we had a long drive...our air-line res. was a mess

Nick took the time to get us a great room ,and Helped us with the Airline, Lian gave us some serious help in getting our car squared away. There's more but we just wanted to serve notice

that These two people are part of the reason we use Marriott


R Williams

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Williams,

Thank you for writing your first review on Trip Advisor about our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and recognition.
I will ensure that we share your comments with the staff and make sure that Nick and Lian are recognized for their excellent service. I am very happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal Platinum member.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived in MIA at night and had an early flight on the next morning, so we didn't have many options besides the hotels within the airport area. There was a hotel inside the airport but it was expensive and didn't look like it was worth a high price. The Miami Airport Marriott is just five minutes from the airport and the shuttle service works very well (picks up hotel guests every 15 minutes). The bedroom was clean and comfortable to spend one night and attended our expectations. The bathroom was ok, good water pressure and some amenities such as good quality shampoos and body lotions. There was a complimentary breakfast that opens at 6am but if you need to leave earlier (our case) there is a Starbucks inside the lobby that opens at 5am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, although it was a short one. I am glad the hotel satisfied your needs. It is great that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle and that you enjoyed our room amenities.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and stayed at this hotel on August 22nd, 2013, the night before our cruise. The hotel shuttle was there in five minutes and the trip to the hotel was another 5 minutes.

The lobby of the hotel was amazing, inviting and busy, check in took all of minutes and in no time we were in our room. The room it self was just a hotel room, nothing fancy, but clean and the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was small, shower after a long flight was excellent.

This hotel has everything you need, pools, gym, Starbucks(of course) pharmacy, spa and an amazing restaurant and bar, try the crab cakes!!

The next morning a 18.00 cab fare over to the pier and we were on our way to the Caribbean!! I would stay here again in a second and will, and have, recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you were able to stay with us before and after your cruise vacation. Thank you for the great comments regarding our lobby, your check in experience, and the guest rooms. I am happy to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed all of our amenities.
We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.