We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Miami Airport Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Review of Miami Airport Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very conveniently located. Very good shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel has a good atmosphere. Visit the restaurant and ask for Sandra she is fantastic. She make you feel at home and is prepared to go the extra mile for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you found our airport shuttle convenient and enjoyed the overall atmosphere of our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments about Sandra so she may be recognized.

Thank you for staying with us

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    272
    123
    35
    29
See reviews for
156
163
52
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually stay at Hilton hotels. This week-end, I accidentally landed at the Marriott Miami Airport after using Priceline.com.

The hotel was super clean, with good atmosphere. Very conveniently located. Room was spacious and great bed. The valet folks were great, courteous, attentive and fast. Special kudos to Norma who was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your accidental landing turned out to be a fantastic experience. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Miami. I will be sure to share your comments with Norma and the valet team.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

While traveling to the Caribbean we had a one night layover both coming and going. This is the hot ticket! Marriott shuttles you to and from the airport to their hotel. Once at the hotel, everything is Marriott. Great room, great staff and a great bar. We had cocktails and food to our delight. The menu and service at the bar and/or the bar restaurant were more than satisfying. The bartenders are friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The room is a room, especially if your just laying your head down to catch your next flight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate our guest feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that your bar experience was satisying. I will ensure to share your comments about the staff and the shuttles with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lets start by saying from the time my family an I walked in hotel felt warm an inviting, greeted with warm smiles.. Our check-in process was simple an easy was able to use my State discount !! Just a all around relaxing place. There was a 24 hr Laundry place across in other hotel we had access to (staff there just as friendly). Loved the pool area was able to tan an enjoy sun ... Our family will be back again nothing like being on vacation a really enjoy every min of it. Staff was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We take pride in providing a seamless arrival experience and I am happy to hear that yours was excellent. Thank you for the positive comments about the Residence Inn, pool area and our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Upon arrival for a multi-night stay at the Miami Airport Marriott, I unfortunately learned that I had reserved what apparently wasn't valet parking through a third party website. Thankfully, Lian R. (valet) and the Marriott staff immediately took steps to remedy the parking reservation misfortune, including addressing the failure of the third party website to provide a full refund. I appreciate the Marriott staff's initiative in promptly and professionally addressing what would have been a disappointing start to my Miami vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that we were able to turn a negative situation around for you. I will be sure to inform Lian and the staff of your positive comments.

Thank you for staying with us,

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ian's a business traveler, I have pretty high expectations for my choice of hotel, and this one meets all of them,

The staff and the service are what set this hotel apart. I especially adore Sandra N. in the Cane Fire Grill. She is always so pleasant and so helpful.

The rooms are nicely appointed, well decorated and immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable and the showers are great. I like that you can keep the room cold, since that's the way I like to sleep. (Not all hotels do.)

The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is the parking. There are not enough spaces, and the ones on the sides and in the back are not well lit , a long way to the door and, in my opinion, not safe. Also, the parking rates they charge are way too high. $17 is too much for this area, then you have to tip the valet, if you use them because there aren't enough spaces, which makes it even more.

Overall, I like this place and stay here when I'm in Miami for work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great review. It is great to know that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Sandra will be very happy to hear the great comment you provided about her. I appreciate the feedback regarding the parking, and I am happy to report that we are working on a parking plan to better accommodate our guests who wish to self park.

Thank you for staying with us,
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is OLD OLD OLD! This is the worst marriott ive ever stayed at. Its in a bad area. The parking is SEVENTEEN dollars per day. RIDICULOUS!! on top of that, the parking situation is terrible. Both nights i had to park at the courtyard and walk really far. Its scary at night. The lobby has been updated, but its a false impression of the rooms. The room is tiny. The decor in the room is cheap. The positives are that the service is great and it seems to be clean. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble finding parking near the hotel. We are now offering Valet services to better accomodate our guests when the hotels are busy. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our lobby , staff service and cleanliness.

Thank you for staying with us,
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.