We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff all AWESOME!
Andrew is the man at the front desk!
Maria & Brenda are just as good
Jasiel - is a true Man!!!
Dinner was AWESOME!
Stayed for 3 nights - would come back - BIG TIME!
AWESOME AWESOME good best great the place to be good food around area shopping everything you want airport wonderful people and staff

Room Tip: Be kind & west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your "Awesome" review. I will be sure to share your comments with Andrew, Maria, Brenda, and Jasiel.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner in Cane Fire Grill.

Thank you for staying with us and we will see you on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    274
    124
    36
    29
See reviews for
158
165
56
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I cannot tell you how professional, courteous and ACCOMODATING the staff are at this property! The room and facilities are immaculate and the location to the airport is great- free shuttle and then you can access public transp. to get to South Beach in about 20 minutes or Downtown on the metrorail in about 20 minutes- the same train takes you to Coconut Grove and Dadeland Mall all under 45 minutes.

Everyone beteween Ira and his fellow bartenders, to Sandra a lively hostess and all of the front desk staff make you feel like a welcomed friend and a valued guest. I

Room Tip: Higher up- nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear about the great experience you had at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle and experience Miami's Downtown, South Beach and Dadeland Mall.
I will be sure to share your comments with Ira and Sandra.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We picked this hotel for an overnight on our trip. We were travelling Glasgow (Scotland) to Heathrow, Heathrow to Miami and we wanted an overnight before picking up a hire car and driving down to the keys. From long experience of airport hotels, we were not expecting much but actually it was very pleasant and I'd recommend it wholeheartedly. The courtesy bus was no problem and the reception staff were welcoming and friendly. The airline had kindly left our luggage behind in London, but the staff were very sympathetic and provided razors, shaving cream and the like. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet, with a good bed. We had a light snack at the health club bar which was all we needed. Well done Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in providing friendly and efficient service. I will be sure to share you comments with the Miami Airport Marriott Team. I am glad that we were able to assist in providing the items that were left behind in your luggage by the airline.

Again thank you for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservation via Priceline because I tok a job at Miami International Airport, and have been living out of a hotel for several weeks. Sadly, when I plugged 3 stars into Priceline, instead of the usual Holiday Inn near the airport, I wound up winning Marriott at Miami Airport. When I pulled up, first thing I noticed was a parking notice, and I had to take a ticket to get to my hotel. When I checked in, I asked about the parking and was told that since I booked on Priceline, I would be charged an extra $18 a day for parking. Luckily, I have free parking at the airport, so I was able to drive my car to work and catch the Marriott school bus back to the hotel, and will have to use their bus for the remainder of the week. When I FINALLY got to my room, I opened my iPad to catch up with email, etc., and saw that for another $18 a day, I would have the "luxury" of Internet. I went to call my wife and tell her about this amazing experience with this money grubbing and price gouging place, when I saw they ALSO charge a dollar every time you use their phone - local, 800, long distance (with a card), anytime. SO, since they hadn't been upfront about their exhorbant charges when I checked in, I called the manager. He simply said that the powers above his called the shots and he couldn't help with the extra $40 a day I would have to pay for the same level of service Holiday Inn or ANY OTHER HOTEL IN THE AREA OFFERS FOR FREE. I will never stay at another Marriott as long as I live, and plan to boycott this price gouging rip-off joint to everybody at my airport including airport and airline employees. In this day and age, there is NO call for this slimy type of profiteering, and I will also let Priceline know that Trump isn't the only rip-off in Miami - Marriott charges even more than Trump Doral does with their resort fees! AVOID UNLESS YOU DON'T HAVE A CHOICE!!!

Room Tip: Stay at a Holiday Inn, Hyatt, or Hilton. You will not like what this place tries to do to get into y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our customer feedback as this is the best way to gauge the level of service we are providing.
I understand your concerns regarding our pricing for the services we provide. All hotel information may not always be listed on a 3rd party website. When booking directly through Marriott.com, all hotel information, including pricing for services, is clearly communicated. Our parking is listed at $17/day and our internet fee is listed at $14.95/day. Full service hotels, such as ours, do typically charge a fee for these services. Our hotel is part of a "campus" which includes a Courtyard and Residence Inn, that cater to different needs and may not charge for certain services such as internet.

Again I thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love when you step into a hotel and the person behind the counter genuinely is willing to help you achieve a good stay. they will also help you get a futurte reservation for the best price. I left a slipper in my room and they send an email notifying me that they found my slippers. Wow

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and genuine care.

Thank you for staying with us,

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I liked this hotel. It is only a few minutes from the airport and the shuttle runs (free!) every 15 minutes. Drivers were very courteous. The property is on a Marriott "campus" of sorts with a gated entrance for security. The hotel was built a while ago, but the lobby has been updated to sort of modern funky. The staff were extremely courteous and upgraded us to the concierge level (free continental breakfast). The room was standard, clean and comfortable. Flat-screen TV had been added. We had a flight the next day, so we spent the remainder of the afternoon lounging at the pool and it was a throwback to the 50s, with an old style pool and swaying palm trees, clean water, just a nice, relaxing vibe. Noise from airport outside, of course, but that's the price of convenience. There was a restaurant and bar on site (nice bartender). We chose to eat offsite and walked to an old-school Cuban restaurant about a 1/2 mile away. For the price and location, I would definitely stay at this hotel again on a layover at MIA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay; I appreciate your positive comments regarding our shuttle, location and amenities.
We will see you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I used priceline and was given this hotel for a four night stay this past weekend. At first I was upset because out of all of the hotels in the area, priceline had to stick me with one that had self-parking rates for approximately $15.00/day. I couldn't change to another hotel since it was priceline so I vowed to just suck it up.

Fortunately, I didn't have to.

As soon as I pulled up to the front desk, a valet parking attendant greeted me and assisted me with getting the best possible rate on parking at the hotel. While it was not free, it was a big savings from $15.00/day. He directed me to this website http://www.cheapairportparking.org/ and fortunately, the marriott is listed as one. He told me to print it, and then give him the receipt to which he then gave me a ticket to use to park for the entirety of my trip. I then showed my receipt to the receptionist at the front desk, and I wasn't charged any extra. The total cost of parking for 4 nights? 25.00. Compared to the 60 I thought I would have to pay, this was a pleasant surprise.

The hotel itself was tastefully appointed and while I found areas that may have been a bit dated or cramped (i.e. the bathroom), I couldn't complain because priceline gave me such a great rate. I also liked that there was a starbucks on site. I had no problems with this stay and because of that valet attendant, I found the service to be very personable. Great first impression.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your recent stay. We take great pride in providing great service from the moment you drive in.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#44 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.