We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“has the potential for 5 stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free + Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
virginia beach
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“has the potential for 5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

as a platium elite member, i have been to Marriott's all over the world. this one has a great lobby and great service at the front desk but lacks in other areas of hotel. upon checkin i received both points and a food item which was nice since i was on vacation with my daughter who check out the ice cream and water on the memu. the lady checking in was great. room was small but had a awesome view of downtown. parking was free fro elite members but i had trouble with my room key not working on the gate. i ended up going back in and getting it fixed which still didn't work so the key is to push the white button and the gate opened. my biggest concern was the pool area. the first morning i wanted to use the pool all the gates were locked and it was 8am. there was no pool hours that i saw but asked the front desk who said it opened at 6 am and to let them know the next morning if security hadn't unlocked it. the next morning i went down around 6:30 and it was open but there wasn't any towels available and the placed was trashed from the night before. i left around 8:30 am a hotel staff was just coming to bring in more towels and fix the pool area. if you open the pool at 6am try and have the pool cleaned and ready to go when it is open. overall i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We truly value feedback as this is the best way to gauge the level of service we are providing and prevent issues from occuring.
I am happy to inform you that we have already addressed the incident you experienced and assure you it will not happen again.
It is great to hear that our staff service, and lobby were to your liking and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    254
    108
    34
    24
See reviews for
143
151
48
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stayton, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing extra special about this Marriott. The Concierge lounge was way too small. Very hard to find a seat. Also not open enough hours (weekends) Checkin was typical and speedy. The pool area was nice but shared with the other Marriott properties next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the check in process and with our pool area. I am happy to inform you that we are wokring on improvements to our concierge lounge, and hope you can enjoy it on your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I travel a LOT for business; I guess I'm hard to impress. The Miami Airport Marriott was absolutely fantastic. Events manager helped me set up Internet connectivity in conference room in no time at all. Server at restaurant treated me like an old friend. Bartender even poured me a new drink when the first one wasn't exactly to my liking. Front desk staff helped me print boarding passes when their kiosk was down. This place DOES IT RIGHT, and my sincere congratulations and appreciation to the general manager.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms (n00, n01, ...) are closest to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing those wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to share your feedback with them.
Your review is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A solid property, adequate in every way. Comfortable, clean room with a nice view of the Miami skyline. Professional staff. The food at the restaurant is quite good and the pool area is nice, especially for an airport hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and clean and our staff professional.
We appreciate you taking the time to review us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife & I make a point of always spending our first night at this hotel when we are visiting Florida via Miami airport.
The hotel is in close proximity to the airport & runs a complimentary shuttle service.
The hotel offers really good rates & has a decent bar & food offering for weary travellers arriving during the evening.
There is also a Hertz rental desk in the hotel lobby which means you can avoid the melee of trying to pick up a car immediately after your flight in the MIA Car Rental Centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and services convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I planned to stay one night at the Miami Airport Marriott on the way to a few days in Bermuda. We didn't expect the superior service and friendly staff we found. The Marriott airport shuttle made getting to and from the hotel easy. When we arrived, members of the hotel staff were greeting guests with little mint flavored drinks - our first Mojitos. The front desk clerk was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Our room was excellent. I was concerned that airplane noise might be a factor but I didn't hear any airplane noise and had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed. We had dinner after check in, breakfast in the club and lunch the next day. I had a great Cuban sandwich for dinner and a Marriott Burger for lunch. Both were excellent. My wife had a chicken pannini and said it was very good. We are planning another overnight at this hotel next week and look forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am very pleased to hear that you found your arrival experience, our staff service, guestroom, and food & beverage excellent.

We will see you on your next stay.
Thank you for your loyalty.
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I want you to know that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Miami Airport Marriott hotel.
The accommodations are fabulous and the staff is so courteous and friendly. The shuttle bus driver was also polite and friendly. The service to and from airport was wonderful. It is a nice touch to offer water to us weary travelers. I am a platinum member so I know when I say that the Miami Marriott Airport Hotel is a favorite of mine. There is even a Starbucks (unfortunately only open from 5 am until 5 pm). I always look forward to coming to Miami and staying there.

Room Tip: I always like to have a room with a view of the Miami skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay. I will ensure to share your comments about our staff and shuttle service at our next recognition reception.

Thank you for being a loyal Platinum Member,

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.