We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay before and after cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay before and after cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here after the cruise out of Miami. They have a free shuttle to the airport and a nice sports bar inside and Starbucks. Pool area was very nice and plenty of sun decks. Rooms were very nicel Internet worked great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review!
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our shuttles, internet, food and beverage outlets, and pool area during your recent stay here with us.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    260
    115
    36
    24
See reviews for
147
153
50
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I work for an airline and know how important it is to get a good night's rest. And I have NEVER had one here. Unfortunately, I don;t have the say where the Airline puts us Up for the night, but when I do have to layover here, I make SURE that I pack my ear plugs, and ask what rooms are furthest from the elevator or Maids Supply Room!
The housekeeping staff have NEVER had to stay there overnight, so they could care LESS if you are trying to sleep or NOT! If you don't have to leave before Sunrise, I would suggest that you do what I do... "Tape a note or fold a note where the Key Card goes into, instructing your departure of the Room" because they will knock on your door, with that damn plastic hotel key card! "Housekeeping!!!" ... the single worse word to wake up to!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Upper floors, away from the elevator and housekeeping supply room and corner rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay as this is the best way we can capture opportunities to conduct additional training to our staff.
I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and would have loved the opportunity to make up for this experience while you were staying with us.
Our housekeeping department has been trained to be mindful of their noise levels and I will ensure to address the issues mentioned with our department leaders. We truly value your business and do not want to lose you as a customer.

Please message me directly if you wish to discuss further and I hope you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This past weekend I had the most disappointing stay, there were a catalogue of problems from the moment I checked in that compounded to make this a place I cannot recommend. Part of the problem is the huge turnover of guests on a daily basis, mostly related it seems to the cruise industry.
1, Pool linen quality in the bathroom, thought the days of almost se-through towels were over
2. Locked out of bathroom in middle of the night
3. Grab handle in bath came off wall
4. Noisy housekeeping and maintenance staff in corridors
5. Poor internet quality
6. Parking system does not work and has not worked properly since a previous in November 2012

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and the comments regarding the issues you encoutnered. The comments we receive from our guest are extremely valuable as they help us gauge the level of service and provide us the opportunity to conduct additional training.
I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. As an airport property we do our best to focus on minimizing noise levels, providing high quality internet service and having our rooms in working order. We are also continuously making improvements and working on our parking system for a seamless arrival and departure experience.
We would have loved the opportunity to make up for the issues you encountered while you were staying with us. Please know that I will be investigating and reviewing your concerns with our leadeship team and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better service.
Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us.
If you wish to discuss your concerns further please feel free to messgae me directly.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

WE chose the Marriott Miami Airport as we had to catch an early flight to the Caribbean. The location is fantastic and the restaurants are good. This hotel is in a group that has a Residence Inn, Courtyard, and a Marriott all in the same location. We ate breakfast in the coincierge lounge, lunch in the Marriott, and dinner at the Sports Bar in the Courtyard. It was all good, very typical Marriott fare. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

We took the free shuttle to the Dolphin mall only to find that it stopped at multiple hotels along the way. The time we spent in the van was not worth the $40.00 we saved in cab fare.

This saved us from taking a red eye into Miami and a 6 hour layover waiting for our connecting flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing the review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services and amenities.
In regards to the shuttle; transportation to Dolphin Mall is provided by an outside company, it is not managed by our staff, which is why we do not have control over the stops that it makes. We do appreciate the feedback and we will address the timing concerns with the shuttle company.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The maid service is rude. Dont expect to sleep, they are so loud. They open every room they need to clean and let the doors slam on the lock. Every morning I was jolted awake by this sound, it happens all the way down the hall!. Then the maids yell at each other. Its horrible. The hotel has just been remodled and this would be an ok place to stay if house keeping wasnt so rude. They ruined my stay. Not to mention the walls are so thin I can hear everything to guy is saying next door. Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback as this is the best way to gauge the level of service we are providing and provides up the opportunity to conduct additional training.
We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we would have loved the opportunity to better your experience while you were staying here.
Thank you for your comments and we hope you choose to give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Please feel free to message me directly if you wish to discuss further.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean rooms and comfortable bedding. Older hotel, but the areas I saw look to have been updated in the last few years. Convenient to the airport. I don't think you would stay here unless you had business nearby or needed to be in/out of the airport. I would choose the Airport Hilton over this hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the second floor look onto the roof and a/c units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We welcome comments as this provides us the opportunity to better our services and our facilities.
All of our guest rooms were recently renovated providing our guests with the latest technology, a modern design, and more comfort. Our hotel is an ideal location for business, but we are also conveniently located near many of Miami’s top tourist attractions such as downtown, Coral Gables, and South Beach, making it a great location for play as well.

Thank you for your comments and we hope you choose to stay with us again,

David Cesario,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is an airport hotel. Food is average, noise is an issue, the exterior needs an update, but inside the hotel is very nice. The people are helpful. Pros...Starbucks inside, heated pool, access to I-95. I stayed here as a tagalong on a business trip. Fortunately I rented a car and was able to spend the days at Key Biscayne, a quick drive down the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, amenities and our convenient location.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.

Regards,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#44 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.