We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel Near the Miami Int'l Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free + Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel Near the Miami Int'l Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is an older hotel, but that's obvious only in the size and finishing of the bathrooms -- much smaller than the norm for Marriotts. But the rooms are updated and clean, the wifi was strong and the temperature controls worked well. The public areas are very nice. The business center was not quite as good as that for some other Marriotts. There's just a couple of workstations and a printer, and if you want copying or scanning, you have to ask the front desk staff. I had no problems with this arrangement in the early morning, but it's worth noting that the desk personnel can get quite busy at times with checkins/checkouts. While this hotel is close to a couple of busy highways and, of course, the airport, there was no road or air traffic noise in my room during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our guest rooms, temperature control and WiFi were to your liking.
We do have computer stations located in various areas throughout the lobby available to all guests and front desk agents are available 24 hours for any print, copy, or scanning needs.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    254
    108
    34
    24
See reviews for
142
151
48
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Close to the airport. Not a happening place nor a location close to walkable attractions. But friendly staff, clean quiet and big rooms with good beds. Very good for waiting between flights. The complex has 3 marriott hotels, a common swimming pool and a fitness facility. Very well kept grounds and provides a relaxing atmosphere. You have to pay for parking and the on location restaurants are very good. Everything is a bit on the expensive side, but worth the price. Do not order room service for breakfast. Just go downstairs for a fantastic buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We are pleased to read the positive remarks about our staff, guest rooms, and grounds.
Although our restaurant, Cane Fire Grill, does have a fantastic breakfast buffet, we recently updated our rooms service menu, making it just as delicious as our restaurant menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect at $101 a night in Miami but was pleasantly surprised! Parking is controlled by an access gate/card system, front entry lobby is nice with a Starbucks and computers to use... Couldn't ask for more at the price I paid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time positively review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This review is about a room on the executive floor. The room was a standard Marriott executive room with sound proof windows and all the usual amenities including tea/coffee, tons of TV channels and good wifi.

The Executive lounge offered a nice breakfast and very tasty food and snacks in the evening.

Free shuttle to and from the airport from 6am. Starbucks in lobby which opens at 5am.

I paid US$110 which I thought was great value for money considering the free breakfast in the lounge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here after a cruise for a night. The huge plus for this hotel is the Starbucks in the lobby, however, my drink was two dollars more than it usually is at normal Starbucks. I went to the pool during the day, it was nice and quiet. The room had tons of space. I ordered room service. very friendly and good food. The only downside was it was pretty loud in the hallways throughout the evening. I took the free shuttle to the airport the next day and had no problems. Would consider staying here again. One other thing...they have a desk with airport info and flight info. I had never seen that before. Helpful if you're catching a flight.

Room Tip: Avoid near the elevator and housekeeping closet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

On a conection flight at Miami from LAX our flight got cancelled due to bad weather, they gave us steats on flight next day so the send us to the Miami Airport Marriott and we stayed in the buisiness floor, the hotel was amazing the staff very friendlly and clean/very comfy rooms Plus, free shuttle to Airport... I will return if I have a chance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is part of a Marriott community courtyard and residence inn, all of them share parking, and some of the amenities. The hotel feels updated, very clean, friendly staff at check incounter. A nice restaurant in the lobby plus A convenience Starbucks store. If you walk 5 minutes outside you will get great Cuban food and restaurants. There is two gas stations that sell wine :) near by. Very nice gym facility and the best location near airport.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.