We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints with this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free + Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 129 hotels in Miami
N Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No complaints with this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

We were booked into this hotel for a pre cruise night. I have to say having read some of the reviews I was a little concerned as to what I was going to. However I had no complaints. Perhaps there are different standard rooms (we stayed in the business wing) but our room was very comfortable and the beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
The bathroom may not be large but it had all we needed with nice toiletries.
The staff I dealt with at reception were very friendly and helpful.
We had the buffet breakfast which to me was ok, no worse no better than most. The staff were fine.
If you want to stay in the airport area this hotel is fine.

  • Liked — The beds are amazing
  • Disliked — Banging doors in the business wing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    240
    102
    32
    22
See reviews for
133
150
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burlington VT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

First the good: nice lobby, hotel close to airport, friendly check in.
Now the bad. Very small outdated rooms (even after paying extra for supposely upgrading). Terrible service in Restaurant. We gave up and left. So did another couple. The rudest shuttle driver i have ever met. He took only 1 Person with him, claiming that he could not go to the other airlines. About 10 people had to take taxis to get to the airport. Arriving there we actually could see him in the same area we had to get out. No idea what the problem was, but not a good way to start your trip! Would not stay there again. I am a longtime silver elite member with the marriott and was very disappointed with that property.

  • Liked — lobby looked nice
  • Disliked — rooms,service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

I spent a night at this hotel a few years ago and didn't want to pay $13 for in-room Internet access. Since this hotel shares the property and pool with a Courtyard and Fairfield Inn, I just walked across the pool area with my laptop. Sitting in the Courtyard lobby, I happily connected to free WiFi. The free access point was also available from the pool area.

Just a tip :-)

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

I spent one night at the airport Marriott this past week and I enjoyed it very much. Also during my week in the Miami I stayed at the airport Hilton and a Hilton Garden Inn and while all 3 were great, I preferred the Marriott.

The good:

The service was great. Check-in was smooth and I was upgraded to the concierge floor which had complimentary chicken wings, cheese and crackers, soft drinks, coffee, water, and an honor bar with beer and wine that was open until 10 PM as well as a hot breakfast w/scrambled eggs, cereal, danish, fruit, etc.. in the morning.

The room was clean the TV stations seemed to be more expansive than most hotels, and everything worked. Good water pressure, enough hot water, extra towels.


The not-so-good:

location? Its very close to the airport and the neighborhood isn't the best. It wasn't an issue for me since I was in town on business and had lots of work to do at the hotel, but if you are the kind of person that likes to get out and about in the area adjacent to the hotel, this didn't seem like a good area.

small room: My room was pretty small. I didn't really mind since it was a business trip, but if I were there for a few days and was traveling with my wife or kids I probably would have preferred to have more elbow room.

Overall I rate this an excellent hotel for business travel.

  • Liked — clean and great service
  • Disliked — not a great neighborhood
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

I read the poor reviews before I booked my stay, but thought, "it's a Marriott, it can't be that bad." Unfortunately, it was that bad. And this is from a person who loves Marriott. I stay at Marriotts all the time for business, and this is absolutely the worst one I've been to. Please take my advice and stay away. The most telling thing for me was the cab driver who told me, as I was leaving, that everyone he picks up complains about this hotel. The cab driver first asked me how I liked that hotel, and when I said it wasn't as good as Marriott usually is, he immediately said, "everyone I pick up complains about this place." I don't like to complain, and I have left lots of good reviews on tripadvisor, and I've left a few that weren't so flattering, but for a hotel that claims to be a 4 star, this place is pathetic. If you like your bathroom to be smaller than your closet, a room that looks like it was stuck in a 1970's movie, poor un-attentive service, and cleanliness that is less than is desired, then this is the place for you.

  • Liked — It was close to the airport and the beds were comfortable.
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, the rooms, service (lack thereof) attentiveness, hospitality, professionalism, knowledge,
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

I stayed here for 5 days in January for a business conference. The rooms are large and the beds are very big and comfortable. All of the conference rooms were large and the staff was very accomodating. Most of the catered food was good, but the prices in Pitches (the hotel sports bar) are very high for slow service and sub-par food. The hotel is a ways away from all of the action in Miami, but they do offer a shuttle service for $5 per person each way. One MAJOR thumbs down is the fact that they do not offer free internet services. If you would like to use the internet in your room, it is roughly $13 a day. I have stayed in MUCH worse hotels than this that have offered free wireless, so I think that is a little ridiculous. Overall, this is a nice hotel but if I was going to Miami for leisure, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — Large and comfy beds, Continuous airport shuttle
  • Disliked — No free internet service
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the shires
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

After a long journey from the UK we decided to stay close to the airport for the first couple of nights. We chose this hotel purely for location and it ended up being a great way to start the holiday. All staff were really friendly, making a real fuss of our one year old son. The room was very spacious & clean & it's location meant that we were close enough to downtown Miami, Coral Gables, etc, for a bit of sightseeing before moving on to the rest of our holiday at Miami Beach & the Keys. Nice pool area, good gym facilities & a choice of a quieter restaurant or a busy bar to choose from at mealtimes.

  • Liked — convenient to get to after journey from the uk
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.