We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just stayed here for a few nights and it was very enjoyable! Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location...easy drive to miami south beach! Only drawback is hearing airport noise which didn't personally bother me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    273
    123
    35
    29
See reviews for
156
164
52
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night after arriving 21:00 pm and having to leave 16:15 pm next day.
Shuttle service was fast ( every 15 minutes) and only short distance to the hotel. Check in was fast, room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Excellent working desk, great hot tub at the poolside.

Tip 1: If you want free wi-fi in your room you Can consider the courtyard or residence inn (they are all on the same location, have the same shuttle bus and also use the same pool, hot tub and gym).

Tip 2: Hotel is just a 10 minute walk to a big K-mart, where you can do some last minute shopping and even enjoy a cheap breakfast. Diner you can take in the hotel restaurant or take a short walk to one of the Latin restaurants I the same street.

Tip 3: Be aware that if you rent a car you have to pay a daily parking fee. The regency airport hotel across the street doesn't charge you parking fee

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, the lobby itself shows that this is not just your average hotel. Things are well decorated and everything looks comfortable. The staff is very polite. The rooms are clean and the toiletries are great.

So now, I have to say that this review is based on me being a Platinum member with Marriott (I stay over 170 nights a year for business). But the executive lounge is a great place to grab a snack, get some work done, or just enjoy a drink at their honor bar. In addition, on the weekends they provide a special breakfast in their downstairs restaurant for their rewards members Gold and above. The staff at the restaurant provide excellent service, and you feel like you're really taken care of. In addition, normally there is a parking fee here (as with many other hotels in Miami), but they will waive the parking fee for Platinum members. So overall, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel, the staff is excellent, and it definitely made my vacation more relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight for early morning flight - hotel offers shuttle service and free parking for 1 week - that alone paid for room & more! Room was clean, nice bed& toiletries. Bar & cafe located in lobby area - great breakfast buffet. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arriving late after a long flight this was the perfect place to crash-down, it's a short drive from the airport which was great before our drive the next day to Orlando as we needed a good night sleep.

The room was very clean, we'll equipped, and the beds amazing I slept like a baby.

The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant it's was great and what you normally expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: I had the pool side room it had an amazing view of Miami airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stay over 100 nights a year at a Marriott somewhere. I have stayed at this one several times over the year and I am always struck by the pleasant decor, the food and the staff go OUT of their way to serve.

Look, they know it is an airport hotel, and flying in and out of Miami can be a 24 hour proposition. The rooms are clean and refreshed, the hotel serves as a quiet oasis in a noisy busy part of the city for a weary traveler. It's close to the airport (really close) and I can't say enough about it.

I saw some of the prior reviews, and candidly the extra mile that I sense from the staff may be their concerted attempt to turn it around. If that is the case, then well done.

For an airport hotel, it just does not get better - and this from a dedicated "Marriottista". Thanks guys, one of your loyal customers appreciates it.

Room Tip: Note: There is a charge for parking if you rent a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Based on some of the prior reviews of this property we always stayed elsewhere when flying out of Miami. This past weekend we decided to give it a try and were very pleased about several things. Although it is not a plush property, it has ....and this is unusual for American Marriotts....an executive lounge that is open for breakfast for elites on the weekends and all day long for coffee, sodas, snacks etc. Very nice perk. Then there is a fine staff downstairs....and in particular Ruddy and Brad, the front desk manager, who really go out of their way to help in any way they can. It was full to capacity the Saturday night we were there, lots of convention and conferences going on. We had a quick bite in the restaurant there. It is called Marriott Campus because the property encompasses Marriott full service, Courtyard and Residence Inn. Wonderful large gym connected to the Courtyard that all three hotels use. and a pleasant looking pool. Food served in the EL was very good and the service up there was outstanding in our opinion. Room was just okay, but clean and tidy. It is also very inexpensive for an overnight stay in this area. There is speedy and frequent service by shuttle to the airport that is free also. We would stay there again and it is a fine choice for this type of overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.