We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Clean Cost Effective!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 131 hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient Clean Cost Effective!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight for early morning flight - hotel offers shuttle service and free parking for 1 week - that alone paid for room & more! Room was clean, nice bed& toiletries. Bar & cafe located in lobby area - great breakfast buffet. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    207
    95
    32
    19
See reviews for
119
134
39
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arriving late after a long flight this was the perfect place to crash-down, it's a short drive from the airport which was great before our drive the next day to Orlando as we needed a good night sleep.

The room was very clean, we'll equipped, and the beds amazing I slept like a baby.

The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant it's was great and what you normally expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: I had the pool side room it had an amazing view of Miami airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stay over 100 nights a year at a Marriott somewhere. I have stayed at this one several times over the year and I am always struck by the pleasant decor, the food and the staff go OUT of their way to serve.

Look, they know it is an airport hotel, and flying in and out of Miami can be a 24 hour proposition. The rooms are clean and refreshed, the hotel serves as a quiet oasis in a noisy busy part of the city for a weary traveler. It's close to the airport (really close) and I can't say enough about it.

I saw some of the prior reviews, and candidly the extra mile that I sense from the staff may be their concerted attempt to turn it around. If that is the case, then well done.

For an airport hotel, it just does not get better - and this from a dedicated "Marriottista". Thanks guys, one of your loyal customers appreciates it.

Room Tip: Note: There is a charge for parking if you rent a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Based on some of the prior reviews of this property we always stayed elsewhere when flying out of Miami. This past weekend we decided to give it a try and were very pleased about several things. Although it is not a plush property, it has ....and this is unusual for American Marriotts....an executive lounge that is open for breakfast for elites on the weekends and all day long for coffee, sodas, snacks etc. Very nice perk. Then there is a fine staff downstairs....and in particular Ruddy and Brad, the front desk manager, who really go out of their way to help in any way they can. It was full to capacity the Saturday night we were there, lots of convention and conferences going on. We had a quick bite in the restaurant there. It is called Marriott Campus because the property encompasses Marriott full service, Courtyard and Residence Inn. Wonderful large gym connected to the Courtyard that all three hotels use. and a pleasant looking pool. Food served in the EL was very good and the service up there was outstanding in our opinion. Room was just okay, but clean and tidy. It is also very inexpensive for an overnight stay in this area. There is speedy and frequent service by shuttle to the airport that is free also. We would stay there again and it is a fine choice for this type of overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

An older Marriott but kept up extremely well in terms of decoration. Nice "campus" with other Marriott properties. Excellent quality of housekeeping. Attractive pool area. Outstanding staff at front desk and in Concierge Lounge. Pretty good soundproofing, but not best-of-class for an airport hotel. Great quality coffee in Conceirge Lounge, not the usual "Bold Beginnings" or other lower-grade stuff.

Big negatives: (1) Guests allowed in the Concierge Lounge in bare feet; no posted dress code for the lounge to prevent this -- apparently the lounge attendants are not empowered to gently inform guests to return with footwear. (2) On a cool and breezy night (thus no need for airconditioning constantly on), the airport shuttle van left idling beneath the canopy -- with neither driver nor passengers inside. Besides being wateful of energy, it provides a nasty first impression of the property as the engine is extremely noisy and reverberates. (3) Spa whirlpool in need of vacuuming, badly. (4) Houskeeping and maintenance staff need to be instructed to keep their voices down in the corridors--at an airport hotel people are trying to sleep all sorts of unusual hours and needless noise is, well, needless. All of the above negatives are within management's easy reach to solve, so let's hope that they get on it ,as that surely would increase my rating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Dolphin Expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From the outside, this Marriott doesn't look like much... sort of old looking and in need of sprucing up. The inside though was a surprise. The public areas (lobby, restaurant, hallways, Starbucks) have clearly been renovated and are quite nice. Never would've guessed/predicted it from the look on the outside. My room was smaller than the "usual" Marriott room these days. This is, perhaps, a result of the fact that the building is older than most. Still, the location is good if you're flying in/out of the Miami Airport... it's about a mile from the rental car center and just a little more than that to the terminal. They run shuttles from the airport every 15 minutes, too. There's one restaurant in the Marriott and a sports bar/restaurant in the Courtyard right next door. There's also a Residence Inn here on the same "campus." Nothing special, but perfectly functional and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Miami Airport Marriott and let me say it was overall a pretty nice stay. I was fortunate enough to get one of the new Pure rooms they have available and it was terrific. I don't need to go into too much detail but the room featured a air purifier, special bedding and several other things which certainly made an impression on me. I certainly hope Marriotts will soon start doing this at all their properties. The room was pretty fresh smelling and you didn't have the hotel-type odor that you get many times where cleaners and other smells prevail upon check-in. I would certainly recommend asking for one of these rooms when you arrive. It was well worth it.

This is one of the older Marriott properties and the rooms are on the smallish size as are the bathrooms. That was one of the downsides, but the other factors made it a minor issue.

The hotel is staffed by bilingual folks if that is a concern and I heard as much Spanish on my visit as I did English but that is to be expected in one of the world's biggest tourist stops, especially with people from South America.

It was a good stay and I would return. I should add the hotel offered a nice shuttle service to the airpoirt, every 15 minutes which was good.

Room Tip: Choose one of the Pure rooms if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#46 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.