We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Theater at Gusman Center

Olympia Theater at Gusman Center
174 E. Flagler St., Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
+1 305-374-2444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Olympia Theater opened in 1926 as downtown Miami's grandest silent movie palace and Vaudeville house. Today, the Olympia is home to live performances, films, community events, corporate meetings and social affairs.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Perfect Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located on the Campus of The University of Miami this venue is small (capacity around 1,000) and the acoustics are perfect. Saw a performance last night and found it to be roomy and comfortable. Right now there is construction all around that area of UM's Campus so parking can be challenging, but the venue is a delight.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most beautiful theater in all of South Florida!l”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Olympia theater now the Gusman is rich with architecture! I hope the Friends of the theater continue to find the funding to keep it open and a functioning theater for years to come!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A classically beautiful theater with great acoustics and sight lines for concerts. i've attended man y memorable concerts over the hearts. love this place. I hope it's around forever.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
“Old Venue.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Gusman Center is an old venue that is adequate I guess for small local events. It is old, but worth supporting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Historic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I watched Obama inauguration on a big screen in this theater. It was memorable. I went to 2 concerts there as well. The theater is historic and looks so different from every places in miami. It is clean and welcoming. This old feeling as soon as you walk inside. It is magical.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olympia Theater at Gusman Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Theater at Gusman Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.