We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour of Peruvian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 N.E. 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305.577.3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 3,715 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: "CVI.CHE 105" Invites you to enjoy the most exquisite traditional peruvian dishes in a modern presentation, in a chilled and pleasant environment where excellent food and great service are combined in order to make your lunch or dinner an enjoyable experience.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Peruvian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved that the waiter helped us explore food that we were unfamiliar with. Had many sampling type plates with great variety. Place is busy and friendly with really great, flavorful food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    260
    72
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good if you like ceviche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband was crazy about his trio tiradito ceviche, he is a chef himself and still talks about how he felt the explosion in his mouth, wow! i dont eat seafood so i chose the skirt steak which was very good as well.
only the appetizers were cold (not supposed to, i guess, ordered stuffed potatoes and corn) and not overwhelming, a peruvian grandma would have done it better perhaps. service was good, always there when we needed it. what bothered me was that i was facing a plane, white and boring wall all the time. its cold, packed and loud inside, looks optically more like a "frozen yogurt" place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious meal at 105 Ceviche. We split two appetizers which were amazing: grilled octopus and traditional ceviche. After that we split the Seafood Rice; also a geat choice. The service and ambiance was excellent. The restaurant is very busy, so if you are looking for a quite romantic spot, this is not your stop. All in all, I would definetly return and recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious! Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would like to visit Ceviche again!
The place was atmosphere , foods are great , and always full of people... Only service is so so...
Over all, I love this restaurant

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Downtown Hotspot @ Miami, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great concept, great food. A little noisy. Fresh Peruvian food good price. A place to see and be seen at dinner time. Pisco sour served in carafes ... Beware of having a bit to much you might see the Gran Inca.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.