We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service....ok food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 NE 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-577-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Service....ok food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dined at this location on 5/2 with fellow business colleagues.....the atmosphere is great. Very casual with a contemporary twist. The service was awesome....our server was from Chile and was wonderful in her descriptions ...although it was difficult at times to understand what we were ordering we still had a great time. We started with a combo platter of 2 ceviche tastings and 2 types of ceviche sushi...octopus....and a yellow potato stuffed with crab, cucumber, and avocado. This was all quite tasty. The next selection was a special of two types of chicken one shredded and one boneless breast served over a bed of basil pesto rice and a Sirloin of beef dish....I do not know what their official names were but overall I would say they were ok ...not great but good. The dessert selection for the table was a trio of mousse selections made from Peruvian fruits. The flavors were all very intense and a bit overwhelming...unfortunately I think dessert missed the mark (just my opinion but the others in my party liked it) ....overall I would recommend this restaurant but it would not be on my top 10 list. Just ok....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    369
    177
    49
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food ok, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok for the price, but service was really bad. Waiters always pressuring us to speed up every step of our meal. Overall it was not a good experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, Fresh Ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This popular Peruvian restaurant has a lively atmosphere. They don't take reservations, so prepare to arrive early or cool your heels. We started with tart and delicious Piscojitos, a cross between a pisco sour and a mojito. Our friendly waiter helpfully guided us through the multi-page menu, recommending an appetizer and ceviche sampler to share, since portions are very generous. The marinated grilled octopus and potatoes (app) had a spicy kick, and the octopus was fork-tender. Even my dining companion, not an adventurous eater, took a second helping. The ceviche tetra consisted of four distinct preparations. All the fish was impeccably fresh and the favors lively. There was more than the two of us could finish.

Prices are moderate: our bill, including cocktails and a generous tip, was under $80.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“upscale dinning in miami Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

the food was great,real nice pleasant ambiance but be careful when ordering the specials which the pricing are not displayed on the menu,i'll have to agreed with one othe reviewer the servers are great but found the hostess rude and sobbish,I asked her where i could find a decent hotel in the area as we were visitors from out of town ,she inturn in a rude manner directed me to the intercontinenntal around the corner.Overral the dinning experience was good but i wouldn't go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I just love this place!! every time Im in Miami, is a must.. no expensive, decent prices, amazing food, casual, great for lunch.. since I tried it became a fan of Peruvian food..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.