We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok, bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 N.E. 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305.577.3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 3,464 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: "CVI.CHE 105" Invites you to enjoy the most exquisite traditional peruvian dishes in a modern presentation, in a chilled and pleasant environment where excellent food and great service are combined in order to make your lunch or dinner an enjoyable experience.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food ok, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok for the price, but service was really bad. Waiters always pressuring us to speed up every step of our meal. Overall it was not a good experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    304
    89
    27
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Fresh Ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This popular Peruvian restaurant has a lively atmosphere. They don't take reservations, so prepare to arrive early or cool your heels. We started with tart and delicious Piscojitos, a cross between a pisco sour and a mojito. Our friendly waiter helpfully guided us through the multi-page menu, recommending an appetizer and ceviche sampler to share, since portions are very generous. The marinated grilled octopus and potatoes (app) had a spicy kick, and the octopus was fork-tender. Even my dining companion, not an adventurous eater, took a second helping. The ceviche tetra consisted of four distinct preparations. All the fish was impeccably fresh and the favors lively. There was more than the two of us could finish.

Prices are moderate: our bill, including cocktails and a generous tip, was under $80.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“upscale dinning in miami Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

the food was great,real nice pleasant ambiance but be careful when ordering the specials which the pricing are not displayed on the menu,i'll have to agreed with one othe reviewer the servers are great but found the hostess rude and sobbish,I asked her where i could find a decent hotel in the area as we were visitors from out of town ,she inturn in a rude manner directed me to the intercontinenntal around the corner.Overral the dinning experience was good but i wouldn't go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I just love this place!! every time Im in Miami, is a must.. no expensive, decent prices, amazing food, casual, great for lunch.. since I tried it became a fan of Peruvian food..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was one of the best places I've ever eaten. I know someone mentioned bad service, but our waiter was fabulous. We asked him what was the best and he picked. Each of the choices was excellent. The best part was with drinks and enough food to feed an army, our ticket was only 180 bucks...for 5 folks that wasn't very bad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.