We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 N.E. 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305.577.3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 3,424 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: "CVI.CHE 105" Invites you to enjoy the most exquisite traditional peruvian dishes in a modern presentation, in a chilled and pleasant environment where excellent food and great service are combined in order to make your lunch or dinner an enjoyable experience.
toronto
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a tip from a friend, combined with good reviews from Tripadvisor, we dined at CviChe105. Absolutely delicious & fresh with a real cool vibe. We went for an early dinner given an early morning next day commitment and by the time we left, 9pm, a massive line-up had formed so come early if you don't want to wait. We had the mixed sampler platter and it was outstanding-all the fish, squid octopus was very, very fresh and the 4 graduating flavor sauces were really, really good!. Even the very spicy one, which before tasting faced some resistance from the get go was a big host post nibble. We also ordered grilled octopus and rice with chicken to round out the meal. Outstanding again. Portion sizes were very good as well-we left full but not stuffed-just the perfect combo. Prices were excellent given quality of the food, vibe in the restaurant and great service. A definite must-visit if you are in the miami area and worth the cab ride if you are in miami beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    276
    73
    25
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Peruvian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food was great, not that expensive, the service top notch, even the owner greet us at the entrance.

Food came up fast and all of it was very tasty

Try the Pollo Saltado and Ceviche Aji Amarillo ... the best!

We will definitely go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Love the food, but to much pressure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food is GREAT!!!! services us great, but you are talking and eating and trying to have a great time and they keep asking if they can take the plates away, wich is great but they dont need to do it every 3 minutes. our kids were walking around our table and the manager told us I CANT HAVE THEM walking around the table, which he is right, but the way he said it not very nice and the face he made not nice AT ALL. BUT IS THE BEST PERUBIAN FOOD EVER!!! I congratulate the owner for their excellent job.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent ceviche !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you like ceviche, the original peruvian recipe, then this is the place for you. Ceviche is unbeatable, a lot of people line up for this everyday. But, many of other plates are very good as well, mainly peruvian cuisine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Has lost some of its charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last time we visited Miami, we loved this restaurant and have ever since remembered it with warmth. Of course, we had to visit it again, since we happened to visit Miami. It is sad, that this time, we weren't convinced. The portions have changed and I didn't experience the same party in my mouth than last time. Ceviche portions have good ceviche, but last time we somehow managed to get brilliantly designed portions of ceviche with all kind of seafood and crispy plantains and other tasty garnish on them. This time, all we got was ceviche. We even took the sample menu (which is expensive!!) and everything was good, but still missing something mind blowing. Guess memories were better than reality this time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.