We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ceviche !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 NE 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-577-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 3,610 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Athens
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent ceviche !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you like ceviche, the original peruvian recipe, then this is the place for you. Ceviche is unbeatable, a lot of people line up for this everyday. But, many of other plates are very good as well, mainly peruvian cuisine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    369
    177
    49
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Has lost some of its charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last time we visited Miami, we loved this restaurant and have ever since remembered it with warmth. Of course, we had to visit it again, since we happened to visit Miami. It is sad, that this time, we weren't convinced. The portions have changed and I didn't experience the same party in my mouth than last time. Ceviche portions have good ceviche, but last time we somehow managed to get brilliantly designed portions of ceviche with all kind of seafood and crispy plantains and other tasty garnish on them. This time, all we got was ceviche. We even took the sample menu (which is expensive!!) and everything was good, but still missing something mind blowing. Guess memories were better than reality this time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fresh delicious ceviche in many varieties with great service. Many other non ceviche options as well. I ordered the Seafood Orgy (mixed fish and seafood in a spicy sauce) Delicious. My friend ordered the same but couldn't have dairy. They custom prepared her dish and she enjoyed it just as much as I did. My other friend did not want ceviche. He had the chicken dish (I can't recall the name) and finished every last bite. The Peruvian corn served in many different styles is outstanding. I want to go back and try more dishes. My only suggestion would be to have some ceviche dishes served in sauces that don't contain cream.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate here with friends (4 of us) on for a week-day, late lunch. Best ceviche we've had; corvina (aka croaker or drum) specials were excellent; wine list was reasonable; desserts were unremarkable. Waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. Will definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a lot of noise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent food but the tables set up is very uncomfortable. People is so close to the each other than is hard to maintain a conversation without speaking loud. Perhaps the minimalist decoration in the areas and specially in the walls makes some echoes when the Restaurant is full. The place is super busy on the weekends, they should create a waiting area on the Restaurant. Other than that, Chef Chipoco is a great ambassador of the Peruvian food in Miami!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.