We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ceviche !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
105 NE 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
13055773454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 3,819 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, South American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Athens
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent ceviche !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you like ceviche, the original peruvian recipe, then this is the place for you. Ceviche is unbeatable, a lot of people line up for this everyday. But, many of other plates are very good as well, mainly peruvian cuisine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Has lost some of its charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last time we visited Miami, we loved this restaurant and have ever since remembered it with warmth. Of course, we had to visit it again, since we happened to visit Miami. It is sad, that this time, we weren't convinced. The portions have changed and I didn't experience the same party in my mouth than last time. Ceviche portions have good ceviche, but last time we somehow managed to get brilliantly designed portions of ceviche with all kind of seafood and crispy plantains and other tasty garnish on them. This time, all we got was ceviche. We even took the sample menu (which is expensive!!) and everything was good, but still missing something mind blowing. Guess memories were better than reality this time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NM2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fresh delicious ceviche in many varieties with great service. Many other non ceviche options as well. I ordered the Seafood Orgy (mixed fish and seafood in a spicy sauce) Delicious. My friend ordered the same but couldn't have dairy. They custom prepared her dish and she enjoyed it just as much as I did. My other friend did not want ceviche. He had the chicken dish (I can't recall the name) and finished every last bite. The Peruvian corn served in many different styles is outstanding. I want to go back and try more dishes. My only suggestion would be to have some ceviche dishes served in sauces that don't contain cream.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate here with friends (4 of us) on for a week-day, late lunch. Best ceviche we've had; corvina (aka croaker or drum) specials were excellent; wine list was reasonable; desserts were unremarkable. Waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. Will definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
224 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a lot of noise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent food but the tables set up is very uncomfortable. People is so close to the each other than is hard to maintain a conversation without speaking loud. Perhaps the minimalist decoration in the areas and specially in the walls makes some echoes when the Restaurant is full. The place is super busy on the weekends, they should create a waiting area on the Restaurant. Other than that, Chef Chipoco is a great ambassador of the Peruvian food in Miami!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing