We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but a lot of noise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche 105

Ceviche 105
105 NE 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-577-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 3,618 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a lot of noise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent food but the tables set up is very uncomfortable. People is so close to the each other than is hard to maintain a conversation without speaking loud. Perhaps the minimalist decoration in the areas and specially in the walls makes some echoes when the Restaurant is full. The place is super busy on the weekends, they should create a waiting area on the Restaurant. Other than that, Chef Chipoco is a great ambassador of the Peruvian food in Miami!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    202
    58
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best ceviche and pisco sour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I think this place has the best ceviche and pisco sour in town , which are emblematic of peruvian food
Negative comments are from people who obviously don't know peruvian food, you can tell by their poor choices
So if you like burgers and pizza look somewhere else , if you want Peruvian this is your place.... Get there early !

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

everything is great but dont misa the ceviche sample platter.... is just amazing
the quality of the food, the variety is great... service is splendid.
Cocktails are really tasty

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We tried this restaurant on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The wait was long but the drinks and food were excellent and the staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and helpful in making our choices. We had several appetizers at our table of 6 and they were all excellent. I did not get to try everyone's entree but mine was great! I'm not a fan of broiled octopus (and there are A LOT of octopus choices on a Peruvian menu) but I did not mind small amounts of it because the dishes were so good. My only "complaint" is that it's a very noisy atmosphere, which is generally ok for a couple. But we were trying to catch up with 4 other old friends who live in the area (we were visiting from out of town) and it was nearly impossible to hear each other or have a full-table conversation at our table of 6.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok if you like a pucker”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wow, this was the sourest food I have ever tried to eat. Sure, the fish was fresh, and the stuffed potato was delicious. But the ceviche--oh my. I guess it's an aquired taste, but I have never been one to go for straight vinegar or straight lemon juice flavors. Some chefs talk about a balance of sweet, sour, salty and spicey for a great taste. There was no trace of anything but sour and bland in this one-dimentional ceviche.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceviche 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.