We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covers good ground and FREE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Trolley

Miami Trolley
Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Trams, Other
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Covers good ground and FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a very affordable way to get around in Miami. I tried the Coral Way, Brickell and Biscayne trolleys and all were great. It's free and you always get a seat. You can track where the trolleys are on their website, real time. You can load that same page on your smartphone too. Wish they also had an app.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    37
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Coral Way to the Port of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I boarded the Coral Way Trolley after taking the light rail from MIA to one of three transfer stops at Brickell; this line travelled through downtown and crossed to the Port of Miami and dropped off across the street from the first Terminal (F I believe). Unfortunately, our ship was at Terminal B, so it was a long walk - 15 to 20 minutes. But, cruisers have long awaited a public transportation option to the Port, so this was workable. Hopefully they expand and drop off at the other end of the Port with a single stop in the future.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

free trolley all over the city of Miami. downtown area and also by the Miami marlins stadium in little Havana.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not many things that are FREE these days are really free. Clean up to date vehicles that travel the roads and highways allowing visitors to see the real area of southern Florida. We also were able to meet some really nice people going about their daily business and life. I would tell all don't be afraid, give it a try. You will enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Miami Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.