We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good Japanese restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Matsuri Japanese Restaurant

Matsuri Japanese Restaurant
5759 Bird Rd, Miami, FL 33155-5335
305-663-1615
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 3,466 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

tasty sushi and real japanese food. very fresh and delicious. I can only recommend this place. Also the price is very good. We come from Switzerland. Japanese food is very expensive there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Japanese as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you're looking for relatively classic Japanese food in Miami, it doesn't get better than Matsuri. Great Sushi and great everything. My Japanese wife and I (French) love food and have lived in Tokyo for several years... Trust us !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Japanese food in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I can't believe I haven't written about this place yet! I first tried this place about a year ago, and have been hooked ever since. Not only does this place serve authentic, fresh Japanese cuisine, the price you pay for the quality of this delicious food is amazing!
The sushi is fresh, the soups are absolutely amazing, and their Yaki selection is quite expanse: from beef or squid to conch!
The service is really nothing "spectacular", but even so, the food speaks for itself. I can't wait to go back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of BEST Japanese restaurants in Miami, even better that restaurants in Japan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This rating was even given by Japanese people, I like everything on the menu and most important Mr. Masa which I believe is the owner is in front of the counter making the food himself,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best, but the service was average...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This may be one of the best Sushi places in Miami. The food, selection and prices were great. We went on a Sunday night and it was full with a 15-20 min wait. The food came out quick and fresh. The only draw back was that our server was swamped and let the empty plates pile up while other employees where doing nothing and texting. I would still recommend this place cause the good surely outweighs the bad.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsuri Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Matsuri Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matsuri Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.