We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Matsuri Japanese Restaurant

Matsuri Japanese Restaurant
5759 Bird Rd, Miami, FL 33155-5335
305-663-1615
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #86 of 3,576 restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It had a formal atmosphere and was full when we went there. Great service. The food was very good and fresh. The soups and the katsudon where great. I recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    64
    34
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Japanese restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Best California rolls I've ever had! Also beef teriyaki was excellent too. Really couldn't imagine that I could be able to eat such good Japanese food here in Miami.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really outstanding authentic sushi and Japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed it immensely--really fantastic, reasonably priced (not really cheap-mind you-but great value) food w/ super selection of sushi, including uni (sea urchin). Nice dressy casual atmosphere-neither pretentious and trendy nor sloppy. Great, reasonable sake selections. Service was good enough.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Excelent Genuine Japanese food. Very good service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've haven't been back here for many years for no good reason - but we'll be coming back again soon, I can say that. Everything was very good, the sushi was outstanding and the dumplings were very good and the noodles were great. Little tight - we were seated next to a LOUD table but that's just luck of the draw. It tasted great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsuri Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Matsuri Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matsuri Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.